[ANN] BRO - Brocoins. Give love to your fellow Bro! Exciting things happening. The Man Cave 2.0steemCreated with Sketch.

in The City of Neoxian4 years ago (edited)


As some of you may be aware (and some not-so aware) I am @raymondspeaks, the founder and owner of the man cave. The man cave was created two years ago by men, for men. I wanted to create a little belonging and acceptance in the male community. We achieved all of this and more, but sadly due to a poor economic model and failed networking techniques we ended up destroying our coin. I am telling you this because transparency is key to the future success of this project.

But let that not hinder us.

Why Bro? The idea behind it

Initially, the idea behind Bro was that men needed a space to be men. I wanted to create a space of belonging, acceptance, and compassion for men so that they could be their true selves in whichever way they deemed fit. As time has passed by I have realised that to be a successful coin then I needed to implement ways to think more like a business instead of an outreach centre dependent on funding. 

This is why I have come to the conclusion that Brocoin will now be utilised in different ways than previously, taking the massive inflation out of the equation, but still inexpensive enough to buy and send to your mates and/or girlfriends.

Introducing BRO (2.0)

The new Brocoin will be a slightly different coin. The idea behind it will be the same, in that we will eventually be looking to expand way beyond the initial scope. But as it stands right now you will be able to buy, sell, and transfer Brocoin. Have a friend that needs some love? Great, send them some Bro-love with brocoin.

Initially, the release will be purely cosmetic in the sense that the coin BEER, it can be used to send to your friends because you like their posts. You are BRO's right? Send your Bro some love.

Implementation of code

Currently I am in the middle of creating apps for Brocoin. My first release, when I'm able to get time to do it, will be a tipping system where you can tip BRO to whomever by leaving a !tip command in the comments section - what better way to show your bro's some love by tipping them bro, right? :)

As I become more adept at implementing code with the steemit api I will be slowly introducing more and more ways to utilise your bro for good things. I have a lot of ideas, and since I'm an actual professional writer that will be able to code I will be looking to solve a lot of steemits problems. Firstly and foremost user adoption. Alas, I won't be releasing any details about that until the time comes.

Networking with other projects

I've already fully integrated BRO with @ecoinstant's INCOME. He is now part of my team, and we are but two guys working together furiously to make things work. I'm also looking to make inroads into SteemCITY and a few other projects that I have personal influence over.

There is so much to come in the land of bro. Stay tuned for regular updates.

A bit about our economy & token stats

Total Bro: 100,000,000

Issued Bro: 1,000,000 (I won't be hitting the issue more button, ever. So don't expect me to)

Bro Price: 0.01 Steem per Bro

You won't be able to earn bro anymore. Part of the failing of the last coin was that it was easy to earn. You could just complete a few activities or chat on discord for a while and you would be able to earn a significant amount -- I've taken this feature away because people were opting to earn it rather than buy it.

We are backed by stablecoins: Everytime you buy BRO, I then take that Steem and invest it in Projects that will grow our holdings & income. I'm not looking to spend earnings from Bro-sales, but to invest them.

What sort of coins have I invested in the Bro-fund already?

INCOME

NEOXAG

SteemCITY

Taruk

MAPXV

BTCMYK

Palcoin

Steempower Investments.

(As more bro is bought, this pot grows)

So what are you waiting for? Go and buy some bro! :)

Go buy some bro here:  https://steem-engine.com/?p=market&t=BRO and gift someone some think needs some bro-love with a brocoin :)


Posted via neoxian.city | The City of Neoxian

Sort:  

I am very happy to read this post this morning -

BRO has the power to EMPOWER

After a great comprehensive conversation last night, I am strongly optimistic that BRO can become all it was created to be. With a strong economic backing and a largely under-served niche market - BRO can encourage us to become better men!

The schwartz is strong with this one

image.png

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Thank you for supporting @CatsMakeKittens by being a part of our community @raymondspeaks.

Each CATS you purchase gets you daily upvotes from me @CatScientist as our community grows so do your rewards for being a member!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @ecoinstant.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

!bro :thinking:

Posted via neoxian.city | The City of Neoxian

Here you go, me, have some bro

!bro

take this: !bro

Posted via neoxian.city | The City of Neoxian

!bro hey hey hey

Posted via neoxian.city | The City of Neoxian

!bro test

Posted via neoxian.city | The City of Neoxian

!bro test :thinking:

Posted via neoxian.city | The City of Neoxian

!bro test7

Posted via neoxian.city | The City of Neoxian

!bro test2

Posted via neoxian.city | The City of Neoxian

!bro

Posted via neoxian.city | The City of Neoxian

!bro

Posted via neoxian.city | The City of Neoxian

!bro test

Posted via neoxian.city | The City of Neoxian

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85