Song Challenge Day 68 - Hostile Takeover Playlist

in The City of Neoxian4 years ago (edited)

The_Playlist_series_2_logo.png

The events of the past few days have been interesting times. As I go through life, I tend to think of songs that fit my situation. Music is something I use to get me through both the good and the bad. A constant companion, and this is no different.

As with any situational playlist, you can't take it too literally, but I've included some lyrics from each song that I thought were appropriate.


The Beatles - Here Comes the Sun

Sun, sun, sun, here it comes

Jean Knight - Mr. Big Stuff

Mr. Big Stuff
Who do you think you are?

Soundgarden - Black Hole Sun

In my eyes, indisposed
In disguises no one knows
Hides the face, lies the snake
The Sun in my disgrace

Fleetwood Mac - The Chain

Running in the shadows, damn your love, damn your lies
...
I can still hear you saying
You would never break the chain

Lyrics Born - Callin' Out

Callin' out to all area crew
We gonna make this shit happen
Right here right now

Marvin Gate - Can I Get a Witness

I want a witness
Can I get a witness?


So those are the songs I've been thinking of lately. But this isn't enough songs for a proper playlist. What other songs are applicable to the situation?

Posted via neoxian.city | The City of Neoxian

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61152.47
ETH 2665.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55