Life's NO Secret #21 | Multi-national pot luck gathering

When one is stranded in a foreign land, those who are closest to us are the ones staying in the same building; whom we meet everyday when we use the public lifts or gym! So, how do further engaged ourselves and make the best of the time that we have in hand. Not like we have many people to talk to, right....

The best way is pot-luck gathering!

IMG20200517WA0000.jpg

Everyone brings a dish and we make an effort to really know each other. Not just the usual smile or hello but a real conversation. It starts with just one invite and then everyone will follow suit and before you know it, you've got a table of people; food enough to serve an army and drinks for the whole night.

IMG20200517WA0004.jpg

Because we all come from different parts of the world, it makes the conversations so much more engaging. From Malaysian, Singaporean, Japanese, Korean, Taiwanese and Indian; we all gather and have a fabulous time getting to know each other. Even the dishes represent the different cultures of whom we come from. It was indeed a wonderful gathering.

I'm glad I accepted the invite and be stuck in my apartment being a potato couch. I so need to get out and meet people before I loose my skills in networking. Sorry to say that because many speak their own local dialect, I tend to shut myself out from everyone and put on my ear piece and listen to my music. After a while, one can actually forget to use their social skills and day dream away. 😣

7wnblxza0l.png


Life's NO Secret is all about sharing; and it can be anything at all. Be it related to health, wealth, lifestyle or education. Sometimes, secrets are not really secrets. It's just that people don't talk about it or it's just been put aside until it becomes a topic to B****** about it. It could be anything under the sun; good, silly, fun, stupid or bad to some extend.

Life's NO Secret is an inspiration of my own in which I hope to share with all of you. NO Secrets means NO Lies. Just plain simple facts.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05