You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: for the love of the books (my nominations for the Top 3 monthly contest)

What a great selection. I didn't recognise all the authors until I read the titles. Lem is the only one I don't really know. I need to add these to my list of authors to keep an eye out for. I am trying to remember whether I've seen the film or read the book All Quiet on the Western Front. Hmm...

Sort:  

I would be intrested to know your opinion about the film, then. (havent seen it myself).

Lem un-awareness is predictable. 8-) if you are not too much into sc-fi, but love good reading -- then you may try to start with his 'Solaris' and 'Futurological Kongress'

i've collected some covers for you here :=)

jiropk.jpg

You know, it's so long ago, I'd have to watch it again @qwerrie to actually have an opinion. Thanks so much for the advice - much appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63020.02
ETH 2458.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62