My Tuesday Afternoon Diary- June 22, 2021

in STEEM FOR TRADITION3 years ago (edited)

Last week on Sunday, I posted about my day during morning time. Today, I decided to make a post about my afternoon starting from 2pm.

Lately, my room has been a bit more messy than usual. It is not exactly dirty, but a lot of random items collect over in one space which I am not a big fan of. This especially affects my work table which accumulates clothes, books, papers etc. I decided to take one section of my room to organize. I bought some dividers to organize some day to day items.

20210621_121035[1].jpg

I also decided to buy a thank you card for a friend who lives nearby to thank her for her help and support with helping me improve my gardening skills this summer. I decided to give it to her in person by taking a walk to her place. I wore my favourite grey pants and a beige top to head over to her place. Lately, it has been quite windy here and I love a cloudy and windy day because it is a lot more tolerable than the summer heat. My friend has a stunning display of flowers outside of her house which comes as no surprise to me since gardening is her hobby.

20210621_121557[1].jpg

20210621_122319[1].jpg

On my way back, I came across this odd light bulb type of item attached to a tree branch and I initially thought it was a hummingbird feeder and had sugar-water inside but since there were no holes, I came to the conclusion that it was just a piece of art but I still do not understand why there is water inside it.

20210619_203244[1].jpg


Let me know what do you think the hanging light bulb is for?

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png
Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

You are making a very beautiful craft. I was fascinated to see it

Thank you narocky! I appreciate it a lot 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61775.46
ETH 3455.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52