Contest Entry: My Future Plans

I decided to make a quick collage using Canva to visualize my future plans and goals. My core plan is to work in the field of social media marketing for a medium to large sized business. This will provide me with an insight to the broad world of marketing. I have not always been this certain about my goal in life because after all interests can change and what may seem bright today can become dull tomorrow.

journey .png

I have learned to accept change of plans as it comes but for now, I want to broaden my experience with marketing. The reason why I chose this field is because it has opened a world of creativity and colour for me. My friends who are in marketing have adopted several skills which started out as hobbies such as photography, photoshoots, video-making and editing as well as making short commercials. My world without creativity is a dull world for me.

Collage .png


These skills resonated very well with me and I decided to pick my top hobbies which are photography and practicing 3D art as my core points of focus. I believe that these skills can be very useful for marketing because good photography skills can drive customer interest for a specific product. 3D art can help a company visualize a product they are interested in making or selling.


I plan on reaching my goals with marketing, photography and 3D art by downloading blender which is an open source 3D software and watching beginner tutorials to brush up on my skills. There is a reddit page and a discord server dedicated to helping beginner 3D artists and I will maximize my use of those sources. A close friend of mine has took it upon herself to teach me about photography and its basics. We have spent the last two weeks going out and practicing out skills.

Lastly, I will use my degree and my current skills in marketing to explore internships as my starting point to get more work experience.

All pictures were made using Canva by me

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Good post.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55508.70
ETH 2914.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30