Think Of It As A Letter In A Glass Bottle.

in STEEM FOR TRADITION3 years ago

beach-message-in-a-bottle-clear-glass-impossible-bottle-wallpaper-preview.jpg

Sources

Goodnight Friend!

Today I am very tired, I help my mother in the fields, and help her to take care of the cocoa garden, until late afternoon. After taking a shower, I went to the mosque in the afternoon 5 minutes before the evening call to prayer. And following recitation in traditional Islamic boarding schools after evening prayer, then until 10 pm my friends and I returned to their respective homes.

Here I live in a rural area far from urban areas. I'm really a country boy who doesn't know much about the digital world. My writing is still not very good. And I realized that.

Now I write in English because there is google translation, because google translate is the best application in my opinion.

Maybe if there is no google translate, many Indonesians are not very good at writing posts in English. More complex translation applications may be required.

It would be nice if I could write whatever I wanted, in English and so on. But tonight I don't want to talk about English. I just wanted to let you know that I have a unique story. Maybe other people also have unique experiences.

But this is really unique in my opini on. Think of it as a letter, or something like that; to tell about something I'm holding.

I am 17 years old, currently. In this steemit, I was just born and still learning to crawl. I still need breast milk if I am like a baby.

I don't learn much from others about Steemit. But what I remember is, I saw someone's post about Steemit, on Google, while I was browsing the internet using a smartphone. That's a natural thing, right?

Then immediately I learned Steemit self-taught, without a teacher, and it has made me satisfied because I can post like this on Steemit. It's been a little tidy.

I introduced a lot of steemit to my school friends, my age, but they didn't understand what this steemit was for. And this is part of my efforts to promote steem. I keep trying to learn steem. At that time, I almost gave up while learning this steemit. For almost 2 weeks, I keep randomly opening other people's steemit accounts to find out what they're writing posts about, and how steem can benefit them. Then I saw many accounts that had been inactive for a long time, then there were also accounts of great people who had high voting values. This is a wonderful thing!

"I was a country boy, who knew nothing about steemit, but because I was sure, I got it!"

When I was learning steemit, what really amazed me was seeing the fantastic numbers on the posts of Korean or Chinese people, who knows where they came from, they wrote posts in Chinese or something. They have high voting value. Continue? What do I think about that? I just nodded. They are great! Regardless of how they got it, I don't care. All I know they have been trying hard!

"I also want to be successful someday. I am a country boy, who must be smart and progress!"

Actually here I want to tell you, my desire to meet a friend who is far away, who knows where he is, he is a good person, which I've seen as long as I just started posting on this steemit. He is a person who is willing to give anything. He's the person I want to meet in my dreams. Maybe someday he will help me again in his own way. But, if strength doesn't reach it, I can only write this for him. He is @trafalgar. Someone who is a mystery, and people will want it back. I noticed that he is busy with his own work out there. Ah, I am too delusional. But I believe he is a good person.

I am very grateful to Mr. @trafalgar. Because of the help or voting support, last month I was able to buy a small laptop for my needs to fulfill computer lessons at school. That really helped me, and my family.

However, even though Mr. Trafalgar can no longer support me at this time, I must be absolutely sure to fight on my own terms. I have to believe that I can achieve my dreams with my current abilities and skills. And maybe I have to be patient and it will take a lot of time and a long process to be successful.

Of course, among us, always have a unique and interesting story to write in a story. I also believe Mr @art-bangladesh is a good person in this community: All over the World. I see this community will grow rapidly and be able to help many people.

In this story, I apologize to my friends if my story is too cocky, or too naive. But that's the fact I have now. I'm excited to be able to buy a small laptop to study computer science at school. And I've dreamed it for a long time. Now I can write on my new laptop, and can save important documents about macro photography and so on on my laptop.

Life is beautiful. I have to thank God for giving me such a good path, and being in this steemit with the various ideas and skills I have. Thank you, God. May Allah SWT always give abundant fortune to Mr. @trafalgar and @art-bangladesh. I believe good people will always be protected by God.

Oh yes my friends in this community, and in all foreign countries, just think of the story I wrote as an introduction, and just think of it as a "letter I wrote in a glass bottle", then I threw it into the sea, and the glass bottle will be carried by the current where it leads. I hope this letter in a glass bottle gets to its destination.

Regards!
By @roxxen.


Title of writingThink of it as a letter in a glass bottle.
Author@roxxen
Author locationMedan, Indonesia.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Good post

 3 years ago 

Thanks, brother @razuan12. 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62001.44
ETH 3479.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51