The most beautiful moment of my life, contest by @art-bangladesh.

Growing up wasn’t too exciting for me, my parents could only afford to give my siblings and I the basic necessities of life which was mainly food, clothing and education, the food we eat was mainly on the basis of the things made available at the moment and my siblings and I had no other choice than to make do with the available. I never enjoyed moments of luxury as a child since my parents could not afford it.

KOP_0015.jpg

As the first child, I always saw myself with the responsibility of taking care of my younger ones and that made me wake up to the responsibility of making sacrifices for my family even as a child I remember moments when I will have no other option than to sacrifice my plate of food in order for my siblings to have more food to eat. I Managed through high school and after then had to stay at home for some years in order for my parents to gather money for my advanced institution while staying at home I took a job as a typist in a café not too far away from home and I also started a snacks business, every profit I made from this business was added towards my sibling’s upkeep and the salary from my job as a typist was shared into two, the first part was for my Mum to support the family and I saved up the other part towards the time I will get to school.

KOP_0016.jpg

I was finally able to get into higher institution after some years and I must say it was a pretty rough journey, my school mates laughed at me for putting on low quality wears to school and of course there were other piled up unpaid bills that my parents could not afford. I made a decision to speak to one of my friend who was from a wealthy home to loan me some money, after I got a little amount from her, I went to the market to get certain items that I could sell in school.

KOP_0013.jpg

I decided to begin a delivery method to my school mates in order to win the hearts of more customers, this took more time but eventually it started to pay off because I was able to use my profit to get better clothes, pay certain school bills and even send some money to my siblings. My parents were also doing all they could to make sure that my school fee was being paid on time, it was not rosy but eventually I pulled through.

A day that remains very memorable for me was the day I got my first degree (BSC) it was a very emotional moment for me, I remembered all that I had to go through just to get this degree and how my parents had to put their project on hold just to ensure that I got the degree. I smiled and I was very excited that at the end it was worth every sweat, every pain, every effort and every sleepless night that I put in.

Thanks a lot for taking out time to read, I appreciate @art-bangladesh for the beautiful topic and to steemit for being a wonderful platform.

[Image source](Pictures are from my convocation ceremony).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66086.05
ETH 3299.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70