TELL US ABOUT YOUR FAVORITE FRIEND BY @nneoma08

INTRODUCTION

Hello fellow Steemians around the world 🌍. I hope I meet you all safe and healthy!
I am @nneoma08 and I am writing about my only beautiful friend from Nigeria.
I am so excited about this amazing contest about my best friend.

94EF20D8-CE4A-40F1-A0F1-EB8287CA8ED9.jpeg

WHO IS MY FRIEND

My best friend is Magdalene Okwusiunor.
She was born on the 23rd of May, 1985 to Mr. and Mrs. Okwusiunor in Delta State in the Eastern part of Nigeria 🇳🇬.

My Meggie as I fondly call her is more like my older Sister right now because we have grown beyond friendship to a more beautiful and stronger bond.

She is very beautiful and open-minded.
Her discipline, honesty, dedication and kindhearted personality attracted me to her.
She has a unique personality that I am yet to find in so many people.
Her entrepreneurial spirit is second to none.

We share the same faith and religion and we’re in the same church group; The Choir. She sings sonorously like an angel 👼.

I don’t usually have or keep friends because of some unpleasant experiences I had in the past but when I met her, we just connected like we had known each other for a long time. Oh! how I love her 😍.

HOW WE MET

Well, we on the first day of Clearance into Delta State University when we all gathered at a tree 🌳 in front of our Lecture Theatre while waiting for the Administration Office to open for the day.
I was just looking around as a novice when she arrived school and come to that same tree and we exchanged pleasantries and afterwards began conversations about how we got our Admissions and more importantly our various faculties and departments.
F46A8BE6-5798-4976-80E9-0713735A5152.jpeg
I got to find out that she has more knowledge about the Offices more than I did and that was how we started and completed our clearance together alongside other course mates who were also friends but not really connected as both of us.

We exchanged phone numbers few days after we met so we could inform ourselves of any information we get about school.

HOW BECAME FRIENDS

Well, we finished our first year as course mates with nothing really connecting us but lectures and other school activities.

Into the second year, I was not well and she found her way to my house to check on me 😳. I felt like Wow 😮, She’s Indeed nice 😊 and our bond started growing from there.

On occasions that I couldn’t get to school on time because of my schedule, she would help me with my attendance.
We started looking out for each other and that was how we became closer as friends even in the midst of our study team and friends.

I got to visit her family in their town during her grandma’s burial and met with her siblings and family.

F6223B90-6554-4B58-9A40-9E6435250174.jpeg
We shared so many things like girls talk, school gists, church gists, advice, gossips 🤦🏽‍♀️, pranks, relationships gists fights but we always make up almost immediately and cooking recipes because she is an amazing cook even as a young girl.
I learnt some local delicacies like the famous Delta Banga soup recipe and spices from her.

My highlights were when she followed directions and came to my village for my mother’s burial.

CA95546B-A20C-4A31-9809-A63E2A8C04D2.jpeg
And when she visited her fiancé in Lagos State, she found her way to my house.
What a sacrifice! She’s so special!

She is the only one who has proven to be a friend beyond reasonable doubts!

WHAT IS OUR CURRENT SITUATION

I got married after graduation and relocated to another State while she got a job at The Government House, Delta State.

She even proceeded to learn fashion and designs as a skill and she is doing perfectly well for herself.

51BE2CBB-2C18-4447-8336-B428F22B70A8.jpeg
This distance has been our only barrier but our communication and interactions are stronger than before.
All thanks to Social Media and telephone 📞. I really miss her presence but am praying seriously that she moves to my State because her fiancé leaves not just in the same State but few streets away from mine.

What a beautiful reconnection and experience ours will become.💃🏽💃🏽💃🏽

Special Mention
@arsalzilsiam
@oppongk
@art-bangladesh
@around-theworld
@nevlu123

Sort:  

Nice Presentation , Good Luck.

Wow, i really read this to the end. What a Good friend you have.

She’s amazing, I tell you.

Thanks so much Ma’am for reading through. I really appreciate you.

My pleasure please

Your friend is beautiful

Yes, she is. In and out! She’s amazing.
Thank you so much, Ma’am for visiting.

Hello @nneoma,your friendship with your colleague started on a strong footing such as love, trust,tolerance etc,i like that and thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50