So Take Away All You Have Written

in STEEM FOR TRADITION3 years ago

IMG20210716154531.jpg

don't ever go writing about me, about us. i needed your words back then when i could still feel your arms around me, not now when you're nothing more than just a memory. i needed to hear your poems back then in all their glory and sincerity, not now when all they sound like are afterthoughts and rushed compositions. not now when you're only writing about me as a way to perhaps ease your guilt and not make you feel bad for the way you shamelessly left
because you had every chance to tell me your unwritten poems, you had every chance to convince me to stay, you had every chance to love me while you still had me and yet you didn't. i loved you and i fought for you even if holding on meant hurting more than letting go, but you only watched as i fell apart and cut myself on the pieces of my broken heart.
don't ever go writing about how much you miss me, how you see my face in every stranger you meet and hear my voice haunt you in every song you skip, how you feel these rainclouds follow you ever since you lost me; don't ever go writing about wanting to see me again after all these years at our favorite coffee shop and giving ourselves another chance to meet each other as different people. don't. cut me the crap.
so take away your poems, love. i dont need half-hearted apologies or haunted flowers from ghosts who chose to leave.
Sort:  

20210211_110107-01.jpeg

Your post has been upvoted by @around-theworld Community Curation Trail.

JOIN WITH US ON DISCORD SERVER:

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER.
20 SP50 SP100 SP250 SP500 SP

Follow @steemitblog for last updates

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44