What are your future plans? --- Contest Entry.

image.png

I am @kwadjobonsu, and I will be sharing with you my plans. As a juvenile, I saw myself as a potential medical doctor, so I did well to study in school, made good grades, and got admission to study Biological Sciences at Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology. I graduated in 2019 and moved on to render one year of service to my country as demanded by the law. Currently, I teach the verbal and mathematics sections of the Scholastic Aptitude Test at a private firm. My resume looks quite unconventional as I have skills ranging from email marketing to computer programming. I am a driven person, and I love to think outside the box.

image.png

Now do I still want to be the medical doctor as I thought as a child? Yes and Yes. I will soon be enrolling as a Physician Assistant Student at a nearby university to pursue it as a program. I have resorted to this direction because it is cumbersome to gain admission into the Human Biology program in Ghanaian universities as the universities usually select the best of the best students.

image.png

But is a Medical Doctor all I aim for in this life? Quick answer- NO! Practicing as a medical professional will be one of my many life endeavors. Over the years, I have been studying Front-end development. I began with HTML5, CSS, Vanilla JavaScript, JQuery, Sass, Bootstrap, and now - React and Redux. I plan to work as a Front-end engineer in the forthcoming years- preferably as a remote one. Then, I will move onto the Back-end stuff and eventually function as a Full Stack Developer. I know this wild, but I believe I can function in the future as both a remote developer and medical practitioner.

image.png

I love problem-solving, and I see myself contributing massively to the solutions of local and global problems. Eradicating Malaria and improving the level of formal education in the Africa continent are some of my priorities. I have a strong conviction that by equipping Africans with better education, higher reasoning skills, and on-demand life skills, we will be able to contribute enormously to the globe and become better global citizens.

image.png

I fervently look to a future where I can use my varied life skills to help make the world a better place.

Thanks for reading. All images were derived from pexels.com, a copyright-free website. So citations are not required.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94