My Future PlanssteemCreated with Sketch.

in STEEM FOR TRADITION3 years ago (edited)

It an honour to be participating in my first contest here. Thank you very much @art-bangladesh for this wonderful piece. This is my submission, please enjoy your reading.

binoculars-1209011__480.jpg

Introduction

According to an old adage, "he who fails to plan, plans to fail." The adage holds true in all aspects of life because everyone's life revolves around planning, whether you plan it yourself or someone else or nature does. Every morning when we wake up, we begin making minor plans or acting on previously designed plans, such as how our schedules for the day will look, what we will eat, and what we will wear for the day. We also make major life decisions such as where to live with our families, who to marry, how many children to raise, and so on.

When a woman discovers she is pregnant and will soon be giving birth to a new life, she begins to prepare for this unborn fetus. Her plans include going to the hospital for antenatal care and taking medications as prescribed by her doctor to ensure the health of both she and her unborn child. As the expected date of delivery approaches, she may begin to go shopping for items in preparation for the child's birth.
As this child is being born and starts growing, the parents making plans such as when to enroll this child in school and which school to enroll. All these are plans made by the parents for this child. Parents continue making plans until the child can take up certain responsibilities and begin making plans for himself, this continues until adulthood when this child begins to make his/her own decisions and plan for himself.

future-2372183__480.jpg

My future plans:

As a young adult, I have a lot of ideas in my head about the kind of future I want for myself. I sometimes take out a pen and a diary to write out these plans so that I can work with them easily. Writing down these plans allows me to revisit them frequently and take action where necessary, as well as review, adjust, or cancel those that are not realistic at this time.
As a college graduate, I intend to work professionally as a public health professional. As public health professionals, we believe that "health is wealth." Without good health, every aspect of social life is jeopardized. The corona virus pandemic has shown the world that the most important thing for both rich and poor people is good health, and this goal will never be achieved without healthcare workers.
Running my own private business has always been something that has been on my mind. I want to be on Forbes' list, even if only for 24 hours, and I want to be included in the list of successful entrepreneurs in my community and state. Dreams without plans are just wishes, which is why I have made a concerted effort to bring this dream to fruition and improve on it over time.
Rome, they say, was not built in a day; it took careful and consistent planning. It gives me great pleasure to inform you that in the last nine months, I have co-founded two businesses: Malacrit Enterprise (www.malacrit.com), a digital marketing and advertising firm based in Port Harcourt, and Edna.ng, an e-commerce platform dedicated solely to feminine fashion needs. It is my intention to make edna.ng the first e-commerce platform in Nigeria to accept crypto currency as a form of payment, and Steemit coin will be our first choice of crypto coin. I am excited to have the support of steemians in Nigeria and around the world in order to reach this milestone.
Entrepreneurs are known to be risk takers and adventurers, so I would venture into transportation both on land and on water, as these are primary modes of transportation in Rivers State, Nigeria. Learning never stops because there is always someone we aspire to be like in our chosen fields of endeavor, and there are always records to be broken, so I intend to enroll in courses and training that will help me.
Having someone you can talk to very early in the morning, someone you can say goodbye to even if you want the conversation to continue, is something out of this world. Having someone who shares your feelings, someone you can express love to and they reciprocate is a joy beyond comprehension. I intend to spend the rest of my life with someone who will love me unconditionally, someone who will understand everything I say even if I don't say a single word. I intend to give my unborn children a mother who will be a role model, a teacher, and a nurse to them. I intend to find the love of my life, the queen of my heart, someday, and when I do, I am definitely going to the story here.
IMG_20210623_003042_628.jpg

Conclusion

Plaining is one thing, but putting it into action will require a lot of hard work, self-discipline, commitment, consistency, and determination. Failure to plan, as I stated in my introduction, is planning to fail. So, whether we like it or not, our lives revolve around planning. I would have liked to share this post on my Twitter page, but Twitter is currently suspended in Nigeria. Please accept my apologies; however, I will be sharing this on Facebook.
Picture credit: pixabay

Sort:  

#Reminder @art-bangladesh please you're yet to comment on this
Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.73
ETH 2525.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47