Best Friends are the most Beautiful Discovery || My entry to #AROUND THE WORLD Community Contest.

in STEEM FOR TRADITION3 years ago (edited)

There was a time when we used to share anything and everything with our friends. But life changes now. We live in different places now, don't get the chance to meet them in years, sometimes. But that doesn't reduce our feeling for our friends. Even seeing them years apart gave me the same friendly vibes. That's called true friendship, maybe.

Childhood friends are always something special. Though I came to be friends with some amazing people over the year. But I would say, my best friends are those who I meet during my early childhood. They are my school friends.

8.jpg
My Best friends. I'm in the middle with a black T-shirt. Place: JahangirNagar University Campus, Bangladesh Location

It's been nearly 30 years of our friendship. Can you believe that? We meet in our school, we used to study at the same calls in Zilla School. Till then we are on this friendship journey. I got one with whom I became closer than anyone over time. We share similar values and understanding. But we are a group of four friends. Still, we hang out often and share life.

2.jpg
My group of four friends. Place: Carmichael Collage, Rangpur- Bangladesh. Location

Now we are all grown up, we have family, kids and all. One of our friends is doing a Bank job (Abir), another one is doing business (Shakil), my third friend is in a corporate job (Mithun). And I'm also doing a corporate job.

Two of my friend (Abir and Mithun) is married, Abir got a daughter. Hopefully, Shakil is going to be married soon.

Abir is living in our hometown. Mithun, Shakil, and I'm living in Dhaka city.

1.jpg
Old school friends. I'm the first one from the left side. Place: Rangpur Zilla School, Rangpur- Bangladesh Location

Unfortunately we don't get the chance to meet very often. All are busy in their life, our time also doesn't match. And we live far away from one another in this city. As one lives in Shahbag, one is in Mohammadpur. So having a hangout more often become difficult for us.

But as I was saying, they are closer to my heart.

They are my school friends, my best friends.

So even we don't meet regularly, even we see each other after years; we still have the connection. We talk over the phone regularly, we get suggestions and advice about life very often.

Thanks, @alsarzilsiam for this contest so we can share about our friend.

Place: Provided with the photos.
Device: All photos are very old, captured with our old mobiles so became a little blurry. The last one is from a hard copy.
Location: Provided with the photos.

jo.jpg

Hi, This is Johnny from Bangladesh, a common man, a family guy. I love watching movies, sports, TV series, documentaries. I would not say I'm a big fan of traveling rather enjoy most at home. Recently building a passion for Blockchain and especially Steemit.

Thanks for reading my post.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Nice post.

Thanks.

 3 years ago 

Friend forever

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65