Contest: Tell us about the most beautiful moment in your life || Turn Back Time With Family Moments ||

in STEEM FOR TRADITION3 years ago (edited)

How are you all? I hope we're all doing great today. Just passing by to share with you the most beautiful moment in my life. Thank you @art-bangladesh for this wonderful topic all the way.

Life is so beautiful the moment we started to breathe in this world. But the most beautiful moment in my life was when I still have my father back then. That we are still complete as a family.

This was the time that we went to visit our Lolo (grandfather). We all gathered together as one family. Everybody was having fun. We drank coconut wine until we drunk, ahahahaha.
IMG_20210626_133550.JPG

They were laughing so hard like there is no tomorrow. But it was okay, it was just once in a blue moon anyway that we gathered all the way. I just love the pure happiness that my father shown that time.
IMG_20210626_133503.JPG

Papa was striking the guitar as if he was the expert and he was singing a Cebuano song. We were laughing so hard that time because we could not imagine the lyrics of the Cebuano song, it was just like a real comedy song.
IMG_20210626_133618.JPG

This was also the time that we're having team party, and I brought them both so that they could also enjoy a bit because they were always busy taking care for us.
IMG_20210626_133534.JPG

This is just the only picture of us being together and complete. This was the time I graduated in college. The beautiful family picture that has a lot of good memories behind all the struggles. The most beautiful moment that we cried together on the stage while receiving my diploma. We cried not because we're in pain, but we cried because I already finished studying despite the hardships that we've been through. And we able to go through beyond the journey.
IMG_20210626_142048.JPG

We were really in an impecunious status of living back then, but the fact that I insisted to continue studying, I also promised them to work hard for my study to pay the hard works of my parents. They even experienced like just eating porridge during meals three times a day just to sustain my studies. Me also, was having a part time as a laundry woman during weekends to have more allowance. My father was a truck driver in a construction firm before, and during weekends, he took care of the farm while my mother was a plain housewife and also doing the farm while my father was away in to the city. We really struggled a lot back then, we had a lot of debts, we even cried in front of the meal, while asking what have we done with this cruel world, because my father's salary was not enough to sustain all our needs and could not make up to the top of it. But it was not really a hindrance to us. We still succeeded on our own effort. And that's the reason behind our tears during my graduation. Trials are our motivation along the way. I am still thankful what we've been through because it made us to be strong no matter what.

We used to be a happy family even though we were in a simple way of living. We were not like others that they could have what they want immediately, unlike us that we have had to exert extra effort just to get what we want. But despite all of that, we stay as happy as we were. Though we were a lot busy because of work, but we still had the chance to manage to get together and enjoy the moment. A lot of wonderful memories to cherish back then, but most of the pictures were just captured in our hearts, since we're not used of having smartphones back in the old days and could not afford it all the way.


Thank you for reading. Have a great day ahead everyone!
signature_1(1).gif

Sort:  

Wonderful post

Yeyyy,, thank you so much for noticing. 😍

Beatiful, congratulation. 🤗

Thank you. 😊💟

It is true, the best moments of Happiness are with your Family 🤗 I congratulate you from Venezuela 🇻🇪 with great respect 👌

Es cierto, los mejores momentos de Felicidad son con tu Familia 🤗 te felicito desde Venezuela 🇻🇪 con mucho respeto 👌

 3 years ago (edited)

Yes, truly is.

Thank you so much for noticing my post. Nice to meet you here. Waving from Philippines.

Friend I love reading to my esteemed steemians, to delight my senses, good luck.👏

Amiga me encanta Leer a mis apreciados steemians, para deleitar mis sentidos, mucha suerte.👏

Thank you so much friend ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61651.26
ETH 3452.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52