A most beautiful moment in my life

I am Jeeva, a blogger from India who is running a blog on the things related to daily life and also run an online journal of the same name. Freelance writing covers various topics ranging from technology, travel, lifestyle, health, fitness, and so on. In the past seven years, I have made several friends in different countries through blogging.
This year, I have started freelancing with my friends through WFJ (World's First Job Fair) and making some money while traveling across the world. I have visited around 15 countries so far and loved every bit of it too.
As every journey has lessons to learn, this year has been a very beautiful journey of learning for me. I have met people from different parts of the world with different stories and backgrounds. This story is about me and a Mr. pocket. Yes, this is the name when he gave an introduction to me. He is a 13 years old boy who lives in the street and taking care of her 7 yes old small sister.

imgonline-com-ua-CompressToSize-hfIdnjj2xU5EYA.jpg

I just saw him in India, Tamilnadu (Madurai city) on a busy street who don't have time to see each other around them. when I saw him he had a backpack on his right solder and two 500ml water bottles in both hands. Dirty and torn shirt and a school uniform half pant. At the first impression, everyone can easily estimate that he is a poor child or water bottle selling boy. I did so, but suddenly everything changed in a second. A elder lady who tries to cross the road got accidentally heated by a motorcycle. within a moment there is a crowd assembled around the lady and watching her closely. No one there to help her to get up but the boy did. He gave the water to the old lady and gave his solder to grab and stand up. He stopped a tuk-tuk(taxi) and gave his heart earning 50rs to the taxi driver to drop the lady at her house. Even he refused to collect the water bottle amount from the lady.

After these incidents, I called him and asked about his details. He said he doesn't know his real name (people named him as a pocket) and he doesn't have parents or shelter. He doesn't like to beg and he started work for feeding her sister..
They live under the mosque sometimes they getting free food from the temple. He introduced her sister and he was secretly saving some money for celebrating her birthday after 3 days. I gave them some money but he refused to get it. so I bring them to the restaurant and offers lunch after that I brought her a Fruit Gateau for her birthday. That day I saw a beautiful thing I ever saw in my entire life. That was his smile...

By the age, he should be a small boy but by the heart he is the one who owns the world already.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65927.86
ETH 3481.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66