The Importance of steemit in my daily life

in STEEM FOR TRADITION3 years ago (edited)

Hello and good day fellow Steemians. I'm Edet Emmanuel and I'm new to steemit.

IMG_0510.jpeg

I heard about steemit from a friend @joelmaxwell. I registered on steemit in May 2021 and since then it has become an unforgettable experience ever.
i was always online and active on other social media and blogging platform like Facebook, Instagram, nairaland etc. but none has impacted and changed my life like steemit.
The Importance of steemit in my life can't be overemphasized.

Few importance of steemit in life.

  • Who would talk about steemit without mentioning the financial benefits attached to using the blockchain blogging site (STEEMIT). Being an undergraduate in the University of uyo, akwa ibom state, Nigeria. I easily run out of cash and easily go broke (no or low fund) due to the fact that I have alot of thing to take care of like research project, term paper assignment, personal training (programming) to mention but a few but since I found steemit the story has been different which is not the same with platform like Facebook where you only get likes for your post.
  • Steemit has helped me in building my content writing skills. Initially it took for hours of serious concentration to develop something from nothing (writing) but with steemit it has been differen. The ideas to write just come with ease now.
  • While I was thinking that steemit was only about writing I was amazed few days ago when I found out that steemit has an arsenal of information and I plethora of knowledge to learn from, from history which I love reading (read some post about Pakistan, Nigeria), food (I love food and also from the department of food science and technology, I saw a community dedicated for that), Art, poem the list are just endless.

IMG-20191220-WA0019.jpg

ERN_0230.JPG
me talking to some of my colleagues about steemit during our last departmental symposium.

ERN_0320.JPG
Cross section of students during the last symposium

Steemit has the power to make you laugh always!!!

ERN_0168.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60612.92
ETH 2607.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65