IMPORTANCE OF STEEMIT TO MY DAILY LIFE

IMG_3986 copy.jpg

Hello lovely Steemians, my name is Emediong Bassey and it is a wonderful feeling to be a part of this great family. This is actually my first post in this group, #AROUND-THE-WORLD ,and I'm very excited to be here.
This contest "Importance of Steemit to my daily life" , happens to be a life changing enumeration of the numerous experiences I have so far achieved , as a result of involving myself in Steemit. This week marks my second week as a bonafide member of Steemit and I can assure you that I has been an exhilarating experience.

bc9e2279836cc3ede8a980f4d3cfcd34.jpg

MY BRIEF STEEMIT JOURNEY

Actually, I had known about Steemit long before I became an active member. The first time I heard about Steemit was early last year, precisely February 2020. it occurred that I first about Steemit through my roommate in the University hostel. He was at that time still a novice to this platform but had the basic knowledge on what this platform was all about
He also told me that his growth in Steemit at that time, was hindered by his lack of an Android phone, having had his phone stolen some weeks earlier. I had picked up interest in Steemit ever since then but I did not make any tangible move to become a member of the Steemit platform. I spent the whole of 2020 being satisfied with the crude knowledge that I had about Steemit, but I never did anything to make me a member. It was about a month ago, precisely on Saturday, the 8th of May 2021, when I attended a cryptocurrency trading summit in Uyo, Nigeria,where I took a resuscitated my interest in Steemit. This interest was ignited during the session where one of the Keynote speakers mentioned blockchain and included the Steem blockchain as one of the renowned blockchains in the world. Two weeks after the event, I was registered in the Steemit platform, through the help of a friend @joelmaxwell. Since then, I've been on a wonderful escapade, of which I'm about to share with you all.

IMPORTANCE OF STEEMIT TO ME

Creativity

Never I've I seen myself radiate such huge amount of creativity, like the way I've exhibited in just almost a month of being on the Steemit platform. Steemit has successfully taught me how to think critically, organizing items mentally and finding serenity is creativity. I've learnt to write a post without having to consult Google, I've made friends with new words, consulting the dictionary more often and most of all, I've inculcated the habit of abstinence from plagiarism. This conditioning has grown in me, the confidence to seek facts, write facts and post them, without being a culprit of plagiarism.

Exposure

Within a short period of time, Steemit has exposed me numerous opportunities, culture and people. With the numerous groups provided in Steemit (such as #Around-the-world), I been able to be exposed to plethora of information on the culture of different ethnic groups, likes and dislikes of people, places, entertainment and a whole lot of others. Just like the conventional social media platforms like Facebook, Twitter etc, I've been able to post things that I love and get paid for it.

FB_IMG_16081042394103598.jpg

Source of Financial Stability

I never knew that I can post things and get paid for it, until I met Steemit. Steemit has impacted severely on my financial life. I can now post what I know and then get paid for it. Steemit is now like a source of income which I can use to support myself .

Confidence

Steemit has imparted in me the much needed confidence to survive in this era of tremendous competition and negligence of the youth by the government. Just being a member of Steemit has given me impetus to introduce more people to the platform. A few days back, I was involved in a departmental discussion session where me and four of my friends, @eddy23, @hopemyke, @joelmaxwell , were involved in open air talks of which we exposed non-members of Steemit to what Steemit is used for and what really are blockchains. It was a captivating sight , to discover how people who haven't heard of Steemit, becoming interested in the program. I have also been able to introduce some of them to the platform , and also registered them as bonafide members.

ERN_0327.JPG Me and my friends who are also Steemians

It has been a wonderful experience so far, and I can fully assure myself that with Steemit, the sky is my starting point to success.

IMG-20210601-WA0015.jpg

Thanks alot family for reading 💙

Sort:  

Your post is really very nice. Keep it up dear.

Thanks a lot @mahmedraza
I really appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63376.09
ETH 2692.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59