CONTEST/ The Most Beautiful Moment Of My life By @daakye

in STEEM FOR TRADITION3 years ago


WhatsApp Image 2021-07-01 at 19.05.14.jpeg

People have wonderful and beautiful moments in life that mostly is centered around them going on excursions and fun trips and the likes; you can mention the rest.

The best or most beautiful moment of my life is the moments that I spent with my dad visiting my grandparents. The thing is that with the kind of work my dad does, I barely see him in person or spend time with him so the little time I share with him in person, I really value those moments. He is always traveling here and there. He is currently in Ivory Coast.

We went to see my grandparents on December 18, last year. I was very excited to see them. I had heard so much about them. All the memories I had about them were faded.
We left for my grandparent's place in the morning. It was a four-hour trip. When we got there, the joy and excitement with which my grandmother came to hug me ignoring my dad and my uncle, was funny and confusing as well. I was surprised she could recognize me.
After welcoming us, she made us understand that my grandfather had gone to the farm. He is 97 years old and still farms. The old man is as strong as an ox.


WhatsApp Image 2021-07-01 at 19.05.14 (4).jpeg

He was moved to tears when he came and saw me. He equally ignored my dad and my uncle and hugged me as well. I later got to understand that he was angry at my dad and his brother because they hardly visit, unlike his other children.

My grandfather told me stories of my childhood that even I don't remember. Told me stories behind certain scars on my body that I thought were birthmarks😂.


WhatsApp Image 2021-07-01 at 19.05.14 (2).jpeg

I enjoyed every single time I spent at their place and the saddest part of the day came when we had to leave. If it was left to my grandparents, my dad should leave me behind. If it wasn't for the fact that school would be resuming any moment as at that time, I would have actually stayed. After all, they wouldn't be the first old couple I would have stayed with anyway.
The nicest part of it all was getting to meet my grandparents.

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55938.98
ETH 2932.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21