What Motivated Me to Join Steemit and Remain Active

in STEEM FOR TRADITION3 years ago (edited)

I will be four years old on steemit in July and I must say the journey has been exciting so far. It wasn't so easy from the beginning but I managed to sail through. It took me sometime for me to become acquainted with the Steemit platform. Steemit is not like other social media and blogging sites where users do not need much education and preparation before they interact on the site. Steemit rewards good content and therefore expect much to go into making user's work quality. Today I would like to present my entry to the contest dubbed: what motivated me to join steemit and remain active. Thanks to @oppongk for this contest.
400089800012_463107.jpg

Educative and Informative Platform
One of the things that motivated me to join steemit was the numerous educative and informative materials that I came across whiles I was trying to know more about the Steemit platform. I'm so much interested in learning new things each day in order to broaden my horizon.

I believe in continuous learning and upgrading of my knowledge to the level where I will be abreast with a lot of things to help me fit into the modern world in which live. Before I engaged in active blogging, I decided to read more post on Steemit and they were so useful and helpful, that cannot be said about other social media platforms.

400082700282_476890.jpg

Steemit promotes continuous learning and self improvement of people who use their site. I was indeed fascinated to discover this and I couldn't wait than to hop in the Steemit train. I knew I have found a good place to do what I'm passionately good at: writing and sharing my experiences.

Efforts are Rewarded Accordingly
On steemit quality work counts and efforts put into making quality work is rewarded. I have done several post on Facebook but people hardly noticed it, not to talk about giving their reactions or comments.On steemit the efforts, time and energy spent on a post won't just go unnoticed and waste. Nothing motivates me more than seeing my wor appreciated here on steemit and incentivize as well.

IMG_20210406_161141_4.jpg

I joined steemit when realized that I can actually monetized my work. I do appreciate even the little earnings; could I have gotten just a cent or a pesewa on Facebook for my post? The answer is a big NO!. This is the reason why I chose steemit over other social media platforms.

Steemit being a decentralised Platform
Before I joined steemit, I was more concerned about its legitimacy. Many platforms purport to be authentic but will later turn out to be just ponzi in disguise. Many platforms that users monitize their work are often centralized and are paid through centralized organization just like conventional methods of payments in banks.

I realized that Steemit operated differently and because it's on the blockchain only the user has access to his or her fund. Having access to my funds means there will be no interference from third parties or seizure of funds from any organisation.

This will give me so much freedom and control over my hard earned rewards. Besides transferring of steem cryptocurrency to other trading sites is absolutely free. Users do not incur any transaction fee when making a transfer, WOW! this sounded good to me. Another good reason that made me join steemit.
400084300239_464056.jpg

I'm still promoting steem, writing and sharing contents on a regular basis and I'm thankful to the supportive communities and friends , they are the reason I have stayed on Steemit till now:

Supportive Communities
The days when newbies and even minnows struggle on steemit are all gone. Communities have always been a major part of steem's growth and its survival. They have immensely supported to me to stay thus far. I'm thankful to @steem-ghana, @promo-steem, @heartchurch or @steemchurch for their support in diverse ways.

I also appreciate the new trend and the community building on Steemit now. This has eventually wiped out greediness displayed openly by some whales sometime ago on Steemit. At some point many steemians who use to be active had to give themselves break because they were not getting votes and their post wasn't noticed.

Steemit Donation (53).jpg

It was all about "cash and carry system"; those who can pay bid bots were the ones that got votes. Bid bots operators amassed all for themselves and milked newbies of their small earnings through vote buying. Now this canker that could have run down the Steemit blockchain has been replaced with community building, support for communities through steemcurators and reward for quality. I'm so glad to see how the steemcurators @steemcurator01,@steemcurator02 @steemcurator04) are assiduously working to reward great contents and not leaving newbies unattended to.

Communities on Steemit are now supportive to their members. The experienced steemians in these communities give education to newbies, dessiminate helpful information to members and curate members post on daily basis. This is what has helped me to remain active.

The Friendship
I see people on steemit to be more friendlier than friends that I have found on other platforms like Facebook and Twitter. I hardly see or meet my friends on Facebook in person but Steemit gives us the chance for meet-ups and other promotional gathering.

During this period steemians converge and get to know each other better. My friends on steemit (@odsam2, @mcsamm,@nattybongo,@oppongk @bigssam, @njaywan @banapat @magcarnie @anaman @cherub27 @debbyann @awuahbenjamin and many more are the reason I have stayed active on the Steemit platform till now. This social networking system makes us feel the need for one another for growth.

400094600564_454451.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

thank you friends, for providing a little motivation about this steemit.

my pleasure

I'm glad to be part of the Steem community, more wins bro

Steemit is the best social networking platform ever, more wins!!

Very true, Steemit has set some of us on a proper path. Thanks for your words of motivation.

Bs

you're welcome bro

 3 years ago 

Thanks so much for your entry.

my pleasure

“This post has been rewarded by @oppongk from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59987.83
ETH 2418.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41