WHAT ARE YOUR FUTURE PLANS||@boobee

in STEEM FOR TRADITION3 years ago

I am really elevated to share with you guys about my future plans but firstly I want to appreciate the founder @art-bangladesh and the admins of this great group for creating this educative community where people come and share there content by participating in the contest being put up in this community. its amazing keep the good work.

Before I proceed I would like us to know the meaning of future and plans.

My own understanding about future.

Future can be tomorrow, future can be months to come, future can be years to come. It depends on the exact time and date you set for yourself.

While plans means a decision about want to do or achieve within a period of time.

Future plans is creating a guideline or a goal of what you want to achieve or how you want your life to be in times to come.

What are my future plans?

  1. My first future plan is develop a skill(handwork).

Skill is the ability to learn, have a knowledge and experience about something, advance yourself by learning and training because that will lead to your growth.

Skill-Words-5-1.jpg
source

Most times people see it that having a skill is a waste of time, so they end up looking for white collar jobs that would fetch them quick money.

That is also good having a white collar job can advance your knowledge and also leave you with an experience, but then a white collar job can't leave with you forever you can end up losing your job, most countries might pay you your pension after you retire while some might not.

In my country Nigeria they appreciate those that are skillful, those that can create useful things with there hands.

So I've decided to develop a skill for myself by learning how to make unisex clothing(fashion). English and traditional wears.

My reason for choosing it as my skill is that I love fashion and design. And alot of people loves fashion,and they love looking good.

Here in my country Nigeria as Africans, we love traditional wears. I love traditional wears too, so I've decided to learn how to make them by myself and reduce the expenses of making and buying clothes outside then levrage the opportunity to make money from it by having it as a skill.

Skill is one thing lives with you forever.

2 Developing an active community in Steemit platform.
I believe that Steemit is growing and increasing day by day and alot of people are look for communities that they can participate in and share there knowledge with there fellow steemit members.

community-events_3_orig.jpg
source

So I have decided to create an interesting community just like @AROUNDTHEWORLD and other communities where new and old Steemit member would like to belong and be active. I am planning to make it an educative, interesting and interactive community. I also want my community to attract the eyes of the Steemit founders.

3 HAVING A FOUNDATION WHERE PEOPLE CAN BE REACHED OUT.
There are so many souls out there that needs help. The widows, the poor and needy , orphans, people that needs roof over there heads, people that has Ill health and lack hospital bills, People that are abused that needs an advocate and lot more.
I have decided to raise a foundation for such people.
Reaching-Out-An-Act-with-Two-Sides.jpg
source
This is one of my biggest future plans to have a foundation that will reach out to so many souls not just the needy but also to the unsaved and i pray I will live to fulfill it. So help me God. Amen

I really do have a lot of plans but I think this three are part of the most important plans and I am glad I shared it with you all in around the world community.

Thank you all for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62084.99
ETH 2415.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62