TELL US ABOUT YOUR FUTURE PLANS

in STEEM FOR TRADITION3 years ago (edited)

the-future-road-sign-with-dramatic-clouds-and-sky-stock-images_csp1176225.jpg
https://images.app.goo.gl/DymMxbbJLa8aruwB9(source)

Good morning wonderful people of around the world. Hope you all are doing great in your different countries? As for my country Nigeria it's still existing and I am happy about that.

Not after all that has happened and it's still happening. Atleast I can still plan for my tomorrow without fear.

Now coming to the contest..

Firstly I would like us to know that tomorrow is a future.

Nobody can determine what would happen tomorrow. We can only plan towards it but we can't finalize what will happen.

But non the less not planning towards your tomorrow will make you end up not having a great future or not having a better life.

WHAT IS FUTURE?
To me future is visualizing far beyond the now. Or seeing yourself better than now.

WHAT IS PLANS?
Plans are those imaginations, wishes, you have in mind that you wrote down on a dairy, that you want to bring to reality or achieve within a period of time.

QUESTION ONE

WHAT ARE YOUR FUTURE PLANS?
This is a very important questions that everybody needs to ask theirselves because living a life without a plan is totally waste. Although I have so many plans but I will mention only two

My first future plans is, to be a Known

MOTIVATIONAL SPEAKER.
You know their is different between motivating and encourage somebody. For those that doesn't know the difference.

Motivational speakers are those that uplift, direct, talk you into becoming a better person.

While encouraging somebody has to do with giving. Although the both works hand in hand.

Why I choose to be a motivational speaker is because, while growing up at the age of my 15 year I was body shamed because of my height I was very short even up till now I am still short but my mind set has changed about it.

But then what they call me is "short engine"even my siblings calls me that too when they want to get on me. But as time goes on, I began to know that shortness wasn't a disease.

Then I use PATIENT GOODLUCK JONATHAN'S WIFE the former president of Nigeria to motivate myself.
I will be like she is a short woman and she is the wife of a president so me too I can be short and be great.

Since then until date I have noticed alot of people out there aren't proud of themselves, so much inferiority complex.

So much depressed souls due to one reason or the other. So many times i have talked to two or more people the ones that are tired of living and finally they find reasons and strength to stay and whenever that Happens it's gives me Joy. I also lend helping hands both financially and also going out of my way to make people around me happy.

I decided to build myself by reading books like:

AWAKENING THE GIANTS WITHIN BY TONY ROBBINS

THE POWER OF POSITIVE THINKING BY NORMAN Vincent peale

HOW TO WIN FRIENDS AND INFLUENCE PEOPLE by DALE CARNEGIE etc.

MY SECOND PLANS IS TO OWN A PRINTING HOUSE OR INDUSTRY.

A printing house is where people print there books, newspaper, magazines, pamflets, exercise books for daily use. I also had to learn how to design. Graphics design, how to use the Microsoft Windows in computer so I can easily start a small scale cyber Cafe before getting to a large space.

WAYS TO ACHIEVE MY PLANS

NOT TO GIVE ROOM FOR PROCASTINATION: Procastination is one thing that pulls so many people back from achieving their plans or goals. Not keeping to plans and schedules, always finding unnecessary excuses, always tired of going out and a lot of them. So I have decided not to allow Procastinaton to pull me back.

MANAGING MY TIME : people say time is money and truly time is money. If you mismanage your time you will be left behind. So I try not to mismanage my time. Although I go to work every day but any little time or space I have for myself, I use it for steemit. I try to make very good use of my second, minutes and hours wisely so I can achieve my set plans for my future. Also I will invest on steemit because steemit is one of the best forum to invest your time and money.

I am very glad to share with you guys my future plans. I wish to connect like minds here on steemit for a better plans.

Special Thanks to @art-bangladesh for fixing this wonderful and educative contest.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Really good...go ahead

Thank youuu...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62956.16
ETH 2588.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74