Contest: Tell us about your leisure time.🕞 by @alexanderpeace.

Hello everyone. Glad to be a part of this contest. I want to thank @art-bangladesh for this opportunity to discuss about our leisure time.

Leisure is freedom provided when we cease from activities. Leisure time is free time, it's time when we are free from work or duties. There are basically three things I love to do in my leisure time. The first is reading.
I am an ardent reader. I believe in the quote that

Readers are leaders.

image.png
Me reading
If you want to be a good leader, being a good reader is one of the ways to build yourself. I am a Human resources manager, therefore I believe in developing ones self. One of the ways to develop yourself is by reading. Not just reading anything but reading books that points towards leadership and self development. So I read alot.

I carry books with me when am travelling too. I have soft copies of books on my phone device. I've read over 30 books this year. Below is a screenshot of one of my reading apps, Readera. It Contains over fifty soft copies of books.

Screenshot_20210716-133220.png

Another thing I love doing during my leisure is watching motivational videos and movies. I downloaded them from YouTube and leave them handy. When am less busy, I'll go to my YouTube downloads and start going through the videos. They help me relax, think, pray and plan.
Below is a screenshot of my tube downloads.

Screenshot_20210716-133956.png

I love to aslo watch Christmas movies and Romance movies. So it's either am reading or am watching videos on my phone or blogging on steemit. Most times I connect my phone to my Bluetooth device for better audio.

IMG_20210716_133134_086.jpg
My Bluetooth device

I also love blogging, so I spend some of my free time on steemit. I love steeming and steemit. It has become part of my daily life. I love the Contests, they are very challenging. In all the three things I do with my leisure, I ejoy my times on steemit the most. I can never get enough of Steemit. Steemit has impacted my life all round and I love everytime I spend on it.

I spend my leisure time doing any of the above and I love leisure times. Remember that

all work and no play makes Jack a full boy.

Leisure times a great part of our lives and should be used wisely.

Thank you for going through my blog. Will love to hear your opinions.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thanks for participating to the competition

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59231.42
ETH 2599.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45