Concurso: Cuéntanos sobre el momento más hermoso de tu vida🌍 Contest: Tell us about the most beautiful moment of your life

in STEEM FOR TRADITION3 years ago (edited)

Hola habitantes de alrededor del mundo, me complace mucho formar parte de este concurso, me encantó la iniciativa: "Cuéntanos sobre el momento más hermoso de tu vida", aunque no lo crean es una pregunta que llama mucho a la reflexión. En algún momento me hice esa pregunta y conseguí la respuesta después de tanto meditar, incluso comprendí el por qué de mi respuesta. Así que prepárense a conocerla, hoy ustedes serán mi diario de confesiones.
Hello people from around the world, I am very pleased to be part of this contest, I loved the initiative: "Tell us about the most beautiful moment of your life", believe it or not, it is a question that calls a lot for reflection. At some point I asked myself that question and I got the answer after thinking so much, I even understood the reason for my answer. So get ready to meet her, today you will be my confession journal.

LA FOTO

La foto central que he escogido para este concurso te puede dar una idea del momento más hermoso en mi vida, justamente sucedió en mi graduación de postgrado, no estoy hablando del título universitario recibido, ni de completar estudios de cuarto nivel, sino de la sorpresa más reconfortante que viví en esa graduación.. En la foto encontrarás muchos estudiantes jóvenes, ellos fueron mis alumnos, yo soy la que aparece en el medio, la que tiene la franja roja en su traje.

THE PHOTO

The central photo that I have chosen for this contest can give you an idea of the most beautiful moment in my life, it just happened in my graduate graduation, I am not talking about the university degree received, nor about completing fourth level studies, but about the surprise most comforting that I experienced in that graduation .. In the photo you will find many young students, they were my students, I am the one who appears in the middle, the one with the red stripe on her suit.


Recuerdo fue una graduación con muchos estudiantes de pregrado, sólo 5 profesores estábamos optando a recibir título de postgrado, ya yo no vivía la ciudad donde tuvo lugar el acto de grado (Puerto Ordaz- Estado Bolívar, Venezuela), tuve que viajar 7 horas para recibir mi título, sólo pudimos viajar mi esposo y yo, nos recibieron unos vecinos muy queridos. Al llegar al lugar, me encontré con generaciones y generaciones de estudiantes que había dejado y que ese mismo día obtendría su título universitario. Hubieron muchos abrazos, muchas sonrisas, mucho cariño desde que nos preparábamos para el acto, aunque lo mejor sucedió después.
I remember it was a graduation with many undergraduate students, only 5 professors were opting to receive a postgraduate degree, since I did not live in the city where the degree ceremony took place (Puerto Ordaz- Bolívar State, Venezuela), I had to travel 7 hours to receive my degree, only my husband and I were able to travel, we were welcomed by some very dear neighbors. Upon arriving at the place, I met generations and generations of students that I had left and that would obtain their university degree that same day. There were many hugs, many smiles, a lot of affection since we were preparing for the act, although the best happened later.


My husband and I | Photo: @alanasteemit [Month of April, year 2011] Puerto Ordaz. Venezuela.


Las normas de etiqueta en esa universidad son muy estrictas, se les pide a los graduando conservar la calma, guardar silencio, sólo aplaudir, caminar de cierta manera, saludar de otra, muchas cosas para dar mayor formalidad y seriedad al acto en sí. En esta clase de graduaciones se entregan títulos a los estudiantes de pre-grado y para el final se dejan los profesionales que se graduarán en estudios de postgrado. Creo recordar que fui la última persona en recibir el título, no sólo por los que ya le comenté que los de postgrado quedan para el final sino por la inicial de mi apellido (que es una de las últimas letras del abecedario).
The rules of etiquette at that university are very strict, graduates are asked to remain calm, keep silent, just clap, walk in a certain way, say hello of another, many things to give more formality and seriousness to the act itself. In this graduation class, degrees are firts awarded to undergraduate students and professionals who will graduate from postgraduate studies are left for the end. I think I remember that I was the last person to receive the title, not only because of those who already mentioned that postgraduate studies are for the end, but because of the initial of my last name (which is one of the last letters of the alphabet).

EL MOMENTO

Llegó el momento en que escuché mi nombre y tuve que subir al estrado a recibir mi título, pero para mi sorpresa todos los estudiantes a los que le había dado clases (que eran todos los que se estaban graduando en las carreras de administración de empresas y economía) se pararon de sus puestos y aplaudieron levantados de su silla, silbaron, hicieron mucho ruido, gritaron cosas lindas: felicidades profe hermosa, bravo, eh eh eh y hasta hicieron la ola, ese fue el momento más feliz para mi, ver tanta alegría desbordada, tantas muestras de cariño ofrecida por mis antiguos estudiantes, a las autoridades no les quedó más que reír y ver con admiración como estudiantes rendían homenaje a un profesor, a los encargados de logística y protocolo no les quedó más que sonreír, nadie se lo esperaba, ni yo misma me lo esperaba, fue un momento mágico para mi, cargada de mucha buena vibra, mucho amor, mucho respeto, yo no podía parar de sonreír, me dieron ganas de llorar, sentí que se detuvo el tiempo.

THE MOMENT

The moment came when I heard my name and had to take the stage to receive my degree, but to my surprise all the students I had taught (which were all those who were graduating from business administration and economy) stood up from their posts and applauded raised from their chair, whistled, made a lot of noise, shouted beautiful things: congratulations beautiful teacher, bravo, eh eh eh and they even made the wave, that was the happiest moment for me, seeing so much overflowing joy, so many expressions of affection offered by my former students, the authorities had nothing left but to laugh and admire how students paid homage to a teacher, the logistics and protocol managers had nothing left but to smile, no one was I expected it, I didn't expect it myself, it was a magical moment for me, loaded with a lot of good vibes, a lot of love, a lot of respect, I couldn't stop smiling, it made me want to cry, I felt that time stopped.

Photos with some of my students | Photo: @alanasteemit [Month of April, year 2011] Puerto Ordaz. Venezuela.


Por qué ese y no otro momento?🌍Why that and not another moment?


Quizás estés pensando que en la vida de una mujer deben haber momentos más especiales, como el hecho de tener hijos, casarse, formar un hogar, ser una señora y eso no tiene nada de malo, de hecho yo cumplo con muchos de eso, soy madre de tres hijos varones, y cada nacimiento ha sido una bendición para mi.

Perhaps you are thinking that in the life of a woman there must be more special moments, such as having children, getting married, starting a home, being a lady and there is nothing wrong with that, in fact I comply with many of that, I am mother of three sons, and each birth has been a blessing to me.


También tengo la dicha de haberme casado a una buena edad y tener un compañero de vida que está junto a mí para vivir momentos buenos y malos, gratos y no tan felices.

I also have the joy of having married at a good age and having a life partner who is with me to live good and bad moments, pleasant and not so happy.

Incluso hemos vivido la satisfacción de adquirir una casa donde formar un hogar y brindarle seguridad a nuestros hijos. Hemos vivido en varias ciudades de mi país y nunca nos ha faltado techo.

We have even experienced the satisfaction of acquiring a house where we can make a home and provide security for our children. We have lived in several cities in my country and we have never been without a roof.


Pero cada uno de esos momentos ha significado: preparación, esfuerzo, sacrificio, voluntad, esmero, trabajo, mucho trabajo, disciplina, voluntad. Estudiar, graduarse, casarse, formar un hogar, tener hijos, criarlos requiere de un reto diario. También ha implicado esperar, llenarse de expectativas, vivir momentos quizás agotadores que necesitan de la voluntad de Dios para superarlos.
But each of those moments has meant: preparation, effort, sacrifice, will, dedication, work, a lot of work, discipline, will. Studying, graduating, getting married, starting a home, having children, raising them requires a daily challenge. It has also implied waiting, being filled with expectations, living perhaps exhausting moments that need God's will to overcome them.

Y son los momentos que no esperas, los que llegan sin pedirlos, los que te llenan de sorpresa que forman parte de los momentos más hermosos de la vida.

En mi caso, recibir de mis estudiantes muestras de cariño es muy reconfortante, sobre todo porque en mi país los profesionales que se dedican a la docencia nunca serán ricos, no son buen pagados a pesar de nuestra ardua labor. Más sin embargo, formar profesionales llena la billetera del corazón, encontrar la admiración de estudiantes que luego serán colegas me llena de satisfacción.

And they are the moments that you do not expect, those that arrive without asking, those that fill you with surprise that are part of the most beautiful moments in life.

In my case, receiving samples of affection from my students is very comforting, especially because in my country the professionals who dedicate themselves to teaching will never be rich, they are not well paid despite our hard work. However, training professionals fills the wallet of the heart, finding the admiration of students who will later become colleagues fills me with satisfaction.


Dicho todo lo anterior, puedo concluir con ustedes que el momento más hermoso de mi vida fue recibir la ovación de mis estudiantes para hacerme sentir su admiración y cariño.

Espero les haya gustado mi relato y pueda seguir compartiendo más reflexiones y vivencias en esta linda comunidad. Gracias por la oportunidad.

Having said all of the above, I can conclude with you that the most beautiful moment of my life was receiving the ovation of my students to make me feel their admiration and affection.

I hope you liked my story and I can continue to share more reflections and experiences in this beautiful community. Thank you for the opportunity.

Nota: todas las fotos son de mi propiedad y forman parte de mi album personal
Note: all photos are my property and are part of my personal album

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66086.05
ETH 3299.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70