The Most Beautiful Moment of My Life

No matter how much life's problems and challenges has come our way, we cannot deny that we have equally seen some really good days. Days and moments when we forgot all about out troubles and cares and were just simply happy and excited.

IMG_7493.jpeg
This smile.. I do not know what pose I was using.

This idea of enjoying the scanty happy and memorable moments made Dr Seuss say;

"Don't cry because it's over. Smile because it happened."
I for one, have had so many blessings. I have had plenty reasons to smile and be thankful. As such, I have a couple of great memories living actively in me.

At least, in my few years of sojourn on earth, I have been privileged to enjoy some wins though there have also been losses and misfortune.

IMG_7985.jpeg
A cross section of the class.

At the moment, my most beautiful memory would certainly be my theses defense day back in school. The final defense day in school is a day of great significant. It marks the highpoint of your academic endeavor in any higher institution of learning. It shows the culmination of all the knowledge you have acquired while in school.

IMG_7776.jpeg
I was quite outstanding even with my dressing.

It also heralds your completion of academic work for a particular degree or certification and your introduction into the labour market. At this point, if you are given a pass grade in the defense, it means one is qualified to be awarded the certification enrolled for.

IMG_2318.jpeg
My theses supervisor giving my a hanshake.

Defense day is always a very happy day especially if you have cleared all your courses and have met all the graduation requirements. My most memorable moment was in the month of February 2020.

IMG_8011.jpeg
Men on a mission.

Initially, there were apprehensions about the assessment and scrutiny from our lecturers but as the day drew nearer and nearer, we become almost erratic.

IMG_7712.jpeg
I was just having so much fun.

As a matter of necessity, we had to make plans for refreshment and food as the day is always a very hectic one. Thus, some of us had to sleep over at a colleague's place where the preparations were to be made. It was from here that we proceeded to the seminar hall in school.

IMG_7653.jpeg
We all looked quite awesome and happy.

The event went perfectly well. We were called in in batches. So while others were outside, one or two of us were inside facing out giants. I could not wait for my name to be called. At the same time I was quite speculative.

IMG_7995.jpeg
Can you spot me?

You needed to see how some of us flocked our colleagues who were assessed first when they stepped out. We wanted to know what it was like before our own turns. From their statements, the whole thing seemed much less difficult than we were all anticipating. This event progressed gradually, most of us relatively much more relaxed and just wishing to be done with this finally.

My turn finally came and I was ushered in to meet the panel led by the external examiner. I was asked to seat and I began attending to questions from the examiners. To be frank, I did not have much issues dealing with them. In fact, the whole ordeal was not as terrible as envisaged.

IMG_7912.jpeg
Our head of department came to take a photo with us.

I was congratulated at the end I stepped out feeling happy and fulfilled. I needed to wait for a my colleagues to finish. You can imagine how the rest of the day went, pictures upon pictures. We entertainment the lecturers and staff, had food ourselves, drank and made lots of noise.
At the end of the day, we sat out at some spot and had fun. I can not forget this day no matter the hurry.

IMG_7718.jpeg
I wanted to be in the center of every picture.

The sequence of events on this day had great impressions on me. I still vividly recall how the whole day went from start to finish.

I am still very happy I could have this experience. I hope you will be blessed with a great memory of your own. Enjoy!.

@art-bangladesh

#life#contest
#world
#steemexclusive
#steem-life
#aroundtheworld
#steem
#nigeria

Sort:  

Best Beautiful Moment of Your Life Brother

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27