Vegetables Grown by Myself

in Steem Future3 years ago

Assalam-o-alaikum Dear Steemians!
Today, I am going to share some important pictures of vegetables grown by myself in my village. These vegetables are grown in Rabi or winter season. So I shared their pictures and short data about their cultivation.

Onion:

IMG_20210221_080153_4.jpg
This picture shows cultivation of onion on upper part of line while water moves at lower level and irrigate the root zone of onion.
Onion has underground part that is consumed or used in cooking. It is also called piaz or wasal in our local community. I have grown onion at an area of 5 marlas. We use them in our homes for normal utilization.

Garlic:

IMG_20210221_080231_0.jpg
Garlic is also grown in my field area that is for vegetables. It is grown in mixed condition in a small area. We use the garlic in our homes for in food items. Garlic is locally called lehsan or thoom. This is also used for curing heart diseases due to its nature of lowering the cholesterol level. I have grown the garlic in small area for only home use purpose while people cultivate it for purpose of selling in market.

Coriander:

IMG_20210221_080218_6.jpg

This pic is showing the cultivation of coriander in a small pack of land. It is small and tender vegetable. We use it for purpose of salad or used in coriander sauce. While coriander is also used to make its seed and used in dry condition in making food. I have grown coriander on small scale to fulfill the requirement of food in my home. Coriander is called dhannia in our local language.

Potato:

IMG_20210221_080208_0.jpg
This picture showing potato plants. I have sown some potato that have sprouted from buds or eyes. But due to clayey nature of soil the growth of tomato is not enormous. So I have grown potato for only purpose of utilization in my home. Potato is also called as aaloo in our area. These potato are grown in small land area. The irrigation of these vegetables is done through solar tube well system. Similarly other rabi and kharif vegetables are also grown by myself.

IMG_20210219_110332_8.jpg

Sort:  

Assalam-o-Alaikum sir. Your post about vegetables grown in your area is very nice and informative. I like your idea and photography very much. Keep it up.

Thank you very much sir.

Beautiful.The real one

 3 years ago 

Dear, post is nice and keep it up.

Really appreciative work done by You, keep it up boy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60410.66
ETH 2598.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62