The Beauty of My Area for Field Crops

in Steem Future3 years ago

Assalam o alaikum friends!
I am fine and hope that you will be healthy and prosperous. May your life get peace and calmness.
Today, I am going to discuss the beauty of my village area for production of different crops.
My village:
My village name, Chah Ameer Abdullah Wala, is located in tehsil Kror lal eason district Layyah. It is small and beautiful village that consists of twelve homes with two hundreds people. They are all farmers having their own lands for cultivation of different field crops. The total cropped area of my village is 125 acres.

IMG_20200403_180604_7_84634.jpg

Observing Sugarcane:
Sugarcane is the most important cash crop of my area. It is grown on half of the area of the farmer's field. Last year we cultivated the sugarcane on area of 10 acres. Due to good and maximum support price of sugarcane by the government the the farmers earned a lot of money this year. The yield of one acre sugarcane was 1300 monds. While the total benefit was 50,000/acre which is a huge benefit for farmers. The sugar mills are present far away from my area so transport cost affect much upon the ultimate cost of production. But the problem behind all is that the support price fluctuates every year due to changing government polices. So I visited the sugarcane crop and perform photography there.

IMG_20191101_164019_4_9759.jpg

Wheat Crop:
The most important cereal crop of Pakistan and also the most grown crop in my area is the wheat. It is cultivated on maximum land area because it is also the staple food of the country. The green fields of wheat show a charming view while the yellow gold color of ripened wheat is another scene that is nice and adorable. For cutting of wheat wrapper is used in front of tractor while manual cutting is also done if wheat is lodged due to heavy rains. The threshing of wheat is performed by combined harvester or tractor operated thresher. Finally it is saved in store houses for utilization purpose.

IMG_20210222_172207_8.jpg

Screenshot_20210411-103621~2.png

Cotton Cultivation:
Cotton was an important crop of my area in last few years but now it has been limited due to continuous attack of cotton leaf curl virus (CLCV) and white fly. The attack of pests and diseases is the major issue behind low cultivation of cotton in my area. So cotton is grown on limited land in my area and espaciallay my village lands. Moreover, the less support price of cotton is another major issue in its less production. So I decided to visit the cotton fields and perform photography and observe the problems of cotton field.

Screenshot_20210411-110515~2.png

Mungbean crop:

Screenshot_20210411-110505~2.png

Mungbean is another kharif crop grown in my area. It is cultivated after the harvesting of wheat crop. Last year the good support price of mungbean arose the interests of farmers for increment in the area of this crop. While the major issue in its production is the huge use of pesticides which increase the cost of production. Due to leguminous nature and tender parts of plants the attack of pests and diseases is very profound. So today, I visited the mungbean crop and check the major features of this crop.

Screenshot_20210411-102736~2.png

My photography:
As my village is near to Indus river, so its soil is very fertile and have clayey nature. The natural beauty and greenery of crops attract the focus of anybody. So I visited my village as usual and check the production of crops and other forage.

Screenshot_20210411-103638~2.png

Due to non-availability of electricity at my village we use solar plates for the purpose of electricity. We have three panals with 51 solar plates that drive a motor of 15 horse power with the connection of an inverter. So this is the most efficient method which also lowers the cost of production for cultivation of different crops.

IMG-20210223-WA0005.jpeg

As I am student of agriculture ,I also take part in enhancing the overall yield of the crops grown in my area. I meet with farmers and solve their issues regarding cultivation of crops. This is my passion to boost the the field of agriculture in my area and also in my country.
Meeting of farmers;

Screenshot_20210411-110529~2.png

Thanks Dear Steemians!

Sort:  

Really great post. I appreciate work۔ The way you describe the fields clearly shows that you are well acquainted with the fields Crops play an important role in our country.

 3 years ago 

There are about three to four crops in our area which are cultivated and also sugarcane in our area which is not cultivated and wheat is cultivated in our area in very large numbers. What is photography and you have all the photography about these crops

Thanks bhai.

Your selfie is awsome looks handsome

Lokking gorgios you are prety cute wow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57610.17
ETH 3118.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39