My Balaji Tirupati Trip

in Helpage India3 years ago

IMG_20210310_172329.jpg

Friends,
I am talking about the year 1996 when I visited Tirupati Balaji Temple with my family.
I was staying in one Bengali friend's house.
He was Bengali, but he married a south Indian girl. He has two children, One boy, and one girl. There was a communication gap between us. My friend's wife was not able to speak in Bengali. And we were not capable chat in the south Indian language.

Anyway, that day I understood one thing, language can't be a barrier to communication with anyone.

She was so friendly to us, especially to my wife. One day she took my wife with her to introduce some of her friends.

We all together then went to visit Tirupathi Balaji temple. My friend's daughter tries to teach my wife South Indian alphabets.

That was another funny incident. Generally, in south India, an uncle and niece relationship can get married. They respectfully accept this relation.

IMG_20210311_003143.jpg

The food my friend's wife cook for us was excellent. My wife learned many recipes from her, and now she also cooks them very well.
In Tirupati Temple, I was shocked to see that they won't count coins, only weigh them in a sack.

Several people came for Mundan(The ritual first shaving of a boy's head, usually performed when he is between one and three years old.)

After spending a week at my friend's house, we move to visit Mysore and other places in the south. It was an excellent experience.

Later I again visited Tirupati, but that time my friend move to Shillong with his family.
That's all for today. Stay healthy and happy.

IMG_20210311_003321.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67