We become more productive in knowledge and experience if we share ours.

in Helpage India3 years ago

IMG_4225.JPG

Friends,

I started; my professional career in 1991 after completing my graduation.

It was a market survey job, and I had to work in the deep slums of Kolkata. I had seen the daily lifestyle of the residents of these slums.

Their fight for taking water, fight for keeping cycle on the road, and
daily quarrels for small things have been observed, during that survey work.

Though they were poor and basic needs were in scarcity; then also they always welcomed me and helped me with my survey reports.

That survey was of underground gas supply for cooking. I learned at that time as an outsider; people will help you and love you if you help them.

At the beginning of 1992, I started my current profession and joined in the lowest position in the industry.
I was not having any knowledge or experience of this profession. But the Training Manager taught me the intricacy so well ;that in the field, I started to get success.
IMG_4258.JPG

The greatest thing he taught me was how to gain confidence in myself. And to gain confidence in how to learn the science behind it.

He told me which are things to unlearn and how to handle the objections and refusals. How to become an open-minded person to the criticism I face in the field, was being learned from him only.

Slowly and gradually, I started progressing in the profession and got promotions.

After getting promotions; I got opportunities to give new jobs to other people and also the training.
IMG_4252.JPG

I have seen many persons during my journey who were academically not sound but done well in the profession with sheer dedication, smartness, and hard work.
And seen many, who are academically sound, could not succeed due to their lethargy, over-smartness, and I know everything attitude.

All these things have taught me that if you are humble, dedicated, and eager to learn; new things by unlearning old ideas and ego; you can do a miracle.

IMG_4223.JPG

I felt you become more productive in knowledge and experience if you share yours.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Yes i also agree with you. Thanks for share your motivational speech.

 3 years ago 

I understand that you have lived a very challenging life, however thank you for telling us the story of that life and I agree with you.

 3 years ago 

@lother68 আপনার অভিজ্ঞতা শেয়ার করার জন্য ধন্যবাদ। খুব সুন্দর লিখেছেন।

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67402.68
ETH 3481.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65