The Golden Period Of My Life

in Helpage India3 years ago (edited)

1498043168067(1).jpg

Dear Readers,
Yesterday I introduced myself. I didn't know much about the rules and regulations on this platform. All I can do, share my stories with you all.

In my last post, I shared that I was complete my schooling at BGHS(Bollygunge govt. High School). Today I will share with you an incident that happened when I was in class 11. It was a Boy's school, and I was the school captain at that time.
Every day after school, a group of friends(about10-12 friends) and I return home by walking at a certain point, 'Hazra More' in Kolkata.

Before Hazra More, several spare parts shops sold machinery parts.
We regularly watch a healthy person sitting outside of the one shop. I even today didn't know why the person won't like BGHS students at all.

Nevertheless, every day that person abuses all students of BGHS whenever we were passing by the shop.
We called that person Bolta(Bengali name of an insect).
The person also knew that we all bully him by calling the name. So, whenever anyone pronounced the word Bolta that fat man chased us.

One day the first group called the person bolta and ran away, and somehow I left at last.

That day I was caught by that fat man, many other people also gathered, and they altogether bit me brutally. The slap was so tight that the person's wristwatch fell from his wrist.

I was screaming and told the person that I didn't call him bolta, my friends called him bolta, and they ran away.
But they were not ready to listen. The fat man successfully convinced other that I was one of my friend supposed to called him bolta.

They all are bound me to say sorry to the fat man by touching his feet.
It was a prestigious issue because many junior students were passing by saw me beating.

I came back home by public bus and was very upset that day. My father noticed; that I was not even going to play and just sitting alone.

My father asked me the reason for my upset I told him everything honestly; That I didn't call that person bolta though that person slaps me so hard so that his wristwatch fell.

We had a family friend we called Sengupta uncle.
He was the assistant commissioner of the police. Every week my uncle and his family were visiting our house.
That day uncle was at our house. My father explained all the incidents in front of my uncle, happened to me.

My uncle called me, and I told him again the whole story. Uncle told me, let me see how dare he slapped you!
You will see that the person will vanish from that place.

IMG-20191221-WA0004 (1).jpg
( I'm with my game teacher Deepak sir on school sports day)

IMG-20191124-WA0011 (1).jpg

The next day I went to school. Entire school students were aware of the previous day's story.
My game teacher(Dipak sir) called me and told me, as a school captain, do you think this kind of behavior suits you? You had bitten on the road; is it a symbol of a good captain? etc. I told my teacher that I was not the person who used the word for that person.

My teacher asked then tell me the name who used that word for the man.
But I was not ready to tell the names. Though, my friends asked sorry to me that for their reason I was beaten by the person.

My friends decided that they will change the route while returning home from school. My father told me to come back home in our car.

While returning home, I saw that the fat man's shop was closed. For several days the particular shop was closed.
After a few days, I was coming back home by walking from the same road. There was a shop for a watch. The shop owner came out from the shop when I was passing by.

He asked me that day we slapped you and after that police came and arrested the fat man. Now he is in Bawanipur Thana. We didn't know that you are the relative of the assistant police commissioner. Please asked your relative to release the person.

I replied! I can't do anything. My friends were happy to know that my relative is in the police. After 12-14 days, we saw that the person open his shop. But after that, whenever my friends called him Bolta, he won't react.
Still, we have a BGHS group, and we all are in touch.

IMG-20191201-WA0007 (1).jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Just read your story, it was funny but that time I believe you gone through a very embarrassing moment. School life is always a golden moments for everyone. Love your post re-steemed.😊🙏❤️🇮🇳

Your post has been selected for curation and resteemed by @helpageindia. Enjoy blogging.

 3 years ago 

Most enjoyment and excellent moments . Memorable moments . Thanks for sharing .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63894.70
ETH 3178.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63