Stunning scenes including King's mansion of Tripura

in Helpage India3 years ago

IMG_4955.JPG

Friends,
As I have written earlier that I used to visit North-East states of India frequently.
Once at Agartala while doing the fieldwork had the opportunity to visit Tripura’s King’s palace.
It is a huge white structure and three-storied building. A very big garden is being surrounded by
marble statues. Victorian architectural signs are everywhere.

IMG_4949.JPG

Inside the building, many rooms are there with big oil paintings in every room. The paintings are
mainly of the kings, musicians, family members, and hunting incidences.
Many trophies, gift articles, showpieces are being kept everywhere in the rooms. The floors are of
Italian marble.
The palace is well maintained and heard that some of the next generations of the kings are still living
in this palace.

Copy of IMG_4950.JPG

I have seen some of the vintage cars kept in the garage by which the king used to travel.
I was not allowed to take pictures inside the palace and it took around two hours to view the whole
palace.
I have taken some pictures outside the palace.

IMG_4953.JPG

In Tripura, I have also seen the boundaries of India and Bangladesh. The boundary nets are being
kept inside the paddy field.
I was thinking that boundaries are man-made but the people of both the country are living without
boundaries.

IMG_4872.JPG

The rods are not good while traveling through the border and strict security is there. We had been
stopped at least four times during the travel.
I have taken some photographs of the border while traveling as I was not allowed to take a photo of
the border.

IMG_4873.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66437.31
ETH 3491.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69