Time to accept the losses made on Steem!

in Gambling!4 years ago

Well I guess that it is obvious that the future of Steem like we know it, is very insecure. The most probable way is a new HF making a new side chain of Steem. Resulting in a Steem and a new Steem. The difference between both will be that the new sibling won't have any pre mined staked in circulation.

This HF will mean that we all will have an account in both the new and old steem. But none of them will come close to how it is now! So it is time to collect my losses on Steem and maybe move on.
It is not that I am closing the door behind me, I just will not put a lot of work into it anymore before I know what the future will bring for steem and Hive (?).

I did expect that during these governemental grounding I would spend more time on Steem but I was wrong. It even took some time before I did collect enough motivation to write this post. There are several reasons for this.
One is the lack of interactions I did have an my previous posts, but also that I did find some other things to do. Things which I do hope may allow me to recover the losses made on Steem.

The money invested into SP is probably recuperated already, but I did have two other money pits on the Steem Blockchain. The first one and maybe my most expensive one is Steemmonsters, the second one where the gambling dapps. While the value of the SM cards looks to be okay, it will all depend which blockchain Steemmonsters will choice to conquer the world. Maybe even a third party blockchain could be used in the future. The token I earned with gambling I do consider a loss, just like I have no dreams anymore to be able to recover the losses.
I did recover all my inbested BTC at last! The invested ETH will have to be recoved outside this steem blockchain!


image.png

I have set myself a new goal. The new goal is to recover at least half of the ETH before May has ended. Quite a challenge believe me and probably I won't succeed. But each ETH recovered is an ETH recovered.

I am still doubting if I will continue to write about this challenge here on the Steem blockchain, or if I will write it down on Publish0x.
You can find me there on https://www.publish0x.com/thecryptogambler

Cheers,
Peter

Sort:  

If we zoom out a little bit we will see the bigger picture. All the troubles we are facing now is mainy becouse of the overall crypto market.

When the good time were around, BTC and STEEM mooning, everyone was on board, and very litte was talk about governance or whatever. But when things are not as good all the problmes comes on surface. The only thing that can moves things significly is another BTC and overall crypto bull run. New users will be coming like crazy :)

He said, 'Stop doing wrong things and turn back to God! The kingdom of heaven is almost here.'(Matthew 3:2)

Bro. Eli Challenges Atheism Belief, There is No God

Watch the Video below to know the Answer...
(Sorry for sending this comment. We are not looking for our self profit, our intentions is to preach the words of God in any means possible.)


Comment what you understand of our Youtube Video to receive our full votes. We have 30,000 #SteemPower. It's our little way to Thank you, our beloved friend.
Check our Discord Chat
Join our Official Community: https://steemit.com/created/hive-182074

I'm staying till the end. I fully support the new chain, just waiting for the airdrop for HIVE, then, I will powerdown all the SP and leave this blockchain for the TRON saga.
Hive on mate

I would prefer to wait and see what happen, even with the new chain i dont think the steem community is split although i understand your point because it does feel like ETC its ok but we all know the story

I’ll be using both chains but I’ll just change the way I use steem/Tron going forward and just use it to mine rewards I can use to buy alts and boost my hive account

Splinterland assets are not at risk. That is a layer 2 solution, hence they only post to Steem using custom JSON. This could continue or be directed to the new chain, it really matters little from the user perspective. All trading of the cards also occurs off chain with a notation made to the blockchain of the transaction.

The same goes true for all other applications. They will decide where they go. Some, like Dlease, already determined to support both chains.

As for the money you invested into STEEM, we will get details on the airdrop but I believe it is a 1 for 1 drop. Thus, you will still have your STEEM plus an equal amount of the new token.

It is likely that there will still be part of the community that remains on the old chain. IN my mind, it is going to come down to the apps that people use. If Splinterlands is posting its transactions to the new chain, then that is where users of that game are posting. But than again, does it really matter to the end user?

Hi @fullcoverbetting!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.030 which ranks you at #2528 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 47 places in the last three days (old rank 2481).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 84 contributions, your post is ranked at #45.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62705.03
ETH 3101.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82