"Object of the Week" Contest #34 | Mirror

in SteemitContest2 years ago

 
Thank you to @strecoza and the SteemitContest Community for this opportunity to write about an interesting object:
https://steemit.com/hive-176147/@strecoza/contest-object-of-the-week-34-a-mirror

 
This mirror is one of my favorite pieces in my home. My mother chose it. She has a keen eye for sophistication and one-of-a-kind items. I recall the day we purchased this item. My mother and I were strolling around the shopping mall after our mommy-daughter Sunday lunch date. A new furniture and household accessory store caught my mom's attention. I'm guessing the neatness of the arrangements, as well as the fresh fragrance of hardwood and potpourri, drew her in. To be honest, I wasn't as enthusiastic as she was, but I chose to follow her as she gazed in awe at the polished goods.

We discovered this lovely mirror in the bathroom accessories section. We both stayed still for approximately 5 seconds as we gazed and marveled at the object; it was almost amusing to see our reflections in the mirror because we had similar facial expressions. The facial expressions that told us we had to get this beauty. The mirror was quickly transported home and placed in our bathroom. We still enjoy looking at ourselves in this mirror. This mirror also triggers me to reflect on sentimental moments. I always think of our bonding times and our Sunday lunches when I look in this mirror. It's a true treasure indeed.

20220512_165550.jpg

Sort:  

Guao!! que interesante espejo, debe ser fascinante reflejarse en èl .

 2 years ago 

Шикарное зеркало!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57360.64
ETH 3124.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23