"Photos of feathered friends" | Common Mynas in my doorstep

in SteemitContestlast year

Hello, @strawberrry, when I scroll up and down in the Contest Alert, I come across this contest that you organized. I always appreciate my surroundings because I love nature. The feathered friends are one of the many gifts from nature that we have received. I once saw these two common mynas, which are frequently seen in the evening in my house garden, while I was sitting on the doorstep of my house.

myna cover.png
Designed by Canva

image.png

Acridotheres tristis is the scientific name for this bird, which is a tropical bird. This common myna can be recognized by its bare yellow patch behind the eye, brown body, and black hooded head. They have bright yellow legs and a yellow bill. The outer primaries have a white patch, and the underside of the wing lining is white. Males and females often appear in pairs and share a similar appearance.

image.png

image.png

This bird is native to Asian countries. These birds can usually be found in a variety of environments with access to water, such as cities, farms, open forests, and prairies. The majority of their time is spent hunting for food. This omnivorous bird eats insects, reptiles, small mammals, seeds, grains, and fruits. They also eat waste that has been left by humans.

image.png

image.png

image.png

Here is my entry to the contest. I would like to invite @dove11, @m-fdo, and @mavilan to take part in this contest.

10% to @steemit.contest

Thank you for reading my post.

Sort:  

Thanks for inviting me and showing me these beautiful birds. I agree with you that these birds are common in our area but now too few are visible. I remember them flocking to our area until a couple of decades back. My best wishes.

Thank you for visiting my blot and leaving such lovely comments.

Beautiful birds!

Thanks a lot.

Thanks a lot.

 last year 

Спасибо за участие!

Hi, @senehasa,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.

Your post was picked for curation by @strawberrry.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Thanks a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46