My Favorite Sport

Introduction

Good day friends, how are you all doing today? I hope everyone is fine, am glad am still fine despite the stress I go through everyday. I will love to thank @sportsnixon1 for organizing this contest in this community.

What is your favorite sport ?

My favorite sport is basketball, it's very interesting and lively sport full of joy.

1671406185506.jpg

Basketball is very good for every average human, it keeps the body fit as you will have to jump alot while this game.

Since when do you practice your favorite sport?

My passion for basketball developed this year just in the month of October, that was when I started practice the sport, it was very difficult for me then but now am trying. The last time I practiced this favourite sport of mine was last week Sunday, in a place very far from my home.

1668680591248.jpg

I go there every Sundays and I didn't go for training there yesterday because I didn't have transport. I normally go there with my friend but he didn't followed me last week and I didn't followed him yesterday 😂😂 what a coincidence.

Describe a little how your favorite sport is?

My favorite sport basketball is a game of 5 players and not 11 like that of football. It's a sport that is being played with our hands only, it mainly has to do with bouncing the ball and throwing or putting it in the net.

1671406130738.jpg
my friends playing basketball

Its goal post is a high net in which you must jump high to score a goal known as "basket" While dribbling, you are expected to bounce the ball gently on the ground and not too hard, in other to get full control of it.

What is the advantage of practicing your favorite sport?

The advantage of practicing this basketball sport is that it keeps the body fit and strong as your heart beat pumps alot of blood anytime you are running in the basketball court. Practicing this sport enables you to be warned up which can raise your heart rate. It makes you smarter as the game is all about brain work and quick dribbling.

Conclusion

Basketball is not as popular as football, it's recognised by only few people all over the world. I forgot to say this while introducing this post, am new to this community and I hope am welcomed. Bye for now.
I invite @wilmer1988 @genomil @monz122 @fantvwiki and @smartlouis to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.

Curated by :@wilmer1988

El baloncesto es uno de mis deportes favoritos donde la estatura no es una limitante es un juego de fuerza e inteligencia , cuando lo practicaban me gustaba jugar alero éxitos amigo

Trata de colocar las fuentes de las imágenes si la sacaste de un teléfono

Very interesting blog. Literally I don't know basics of basketball but your article helo me to understand and rise a passion to play basketball i will try it inshallah.

Thank you for your interesting contest.

Hi, @saintkelvin17,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.

Your post was picked for curation by @strawberrry.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @fredquantum at 40%.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests. This is a prize for being a winner in Sportsnixon1's recently concluded contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66416.78
ETH 3082.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68