#Club75 | Contest "Object of the Week" #34 - Mirror

Greetings, Steemers!

This is a new week of this cool contest held by our friend @strecoza
Check it out, and participate, it's such an easy and fun contest. Click here

This week's object is a mirror. We have all seen mirrors! In fact, we have all seen ourselves because they exist, LOL!

Are mirrors interesting?
Absolutely. They are the only object that we can't ever say is new, because they are always used!
Got it? They always have a reflection in it! Ok, it's not a joke (although it sounds like it).

I have 2 mirrors in my house that I would like to share with you.

This one is the mirror that belongs to my house's living-room, which is also a dinning-room. My house is not so big, so they both are pretty close, even fused.

IMG_20220511_225218.jpg

That mirror belonged to my grandmother when she was alive, and my mom brought it home when we moved in 2016. It was so precious for her, that my mom didn't want to leave it. It comes with a chair of the same style, but it is broken now, and it wasn't the "object of the week" anyway.

This is a picture of the same mirror, but I chose to share it because of how it looked when I took the picture using the camera flash... Look at the difference! The pic from above doesn't have the camera flash turned on.
I though this one should look better, but, I'm not sure it does.

IMG_20220511_225157.jpg

Now, this one I'll share as a bonus, is the mirror that belongs to my sister and I's room. It is a big mirror. It's perfect for us because we are titans! Yeah, we are tall girls :)

IMG_20220511_225125.jpg

See you, and thanks in advance for stopping by :)

Sort:  

I like the one with the flash. But you could have fooled me if you said you took the picture late in the afternoon because the reflection is dimmer. But the mirror is exquisite. It is from another generation and your mother is right in keeping it. It's a family heirloom.

Now that's a big mirror. Makes me wonder just how tall you and your sis are. 🤔

Thanks! at first I didn't like that mirror, but then I started loving it. And that's cool, I knew people were probably gonna like the one with the flash more than the other one. I actually took it late in the afternoon because it's more calmed here.
Aww, my sister and I are a little taller than the average tall here. We're both taller than 1,70m. Not so tall when I think about it.

Thanks for your comments!

 2 years ago 

Дякую за участь!

My pleasure! Thank YOU for bringing this competitition!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58754.61
ETH 2507.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47