My Favourite Sport

in SteemitContestlast year (edited)

Hello everyone, a warm greetings to you all. I want to thank @sportsnixon1 for this contest about favourite sport.

1000036110.jpg
image created by me using WPS

Sports happens to be an activity which involves physical activities and games that can either be a competition or enjoyed as leisure or recreation or for weight loss program.

In sports, it is freely chosen or volunteered and it's physically challenging and also involves competition to achieve excellence. It can involve a person or hundreds of participants. There are numerous amount of sports in the world. Ranging from cycling, football, basketball, volley ball, table tennis, high jump, etc.

What is your favourite sport?

My favourite sport is swimming. Swimming can be a team race sport or it can be an individual sport that requires the use of body to move through water.

1000036058.jpg

It can occur in a pool or open water like the sea or lake. Swimming consist of different styles like backstroke, freestyle, butterfly, breaststroke, etc.


Since when do you practice your favorite sport?

I went to the pool for the first time in 2015 with a friend. I didn't know I won't have phobia for water because of people have it and when I first entered inside the pool, I loved it and wanted to learn how to move inside without using a float.

1000036059.jpg

My first experience was interesting as I had the pool instructor made it fun and he also showed us some free styled moves.


Describe a little how it's your favourite sport

Swimming is my favorite sport because of how still and warm and cold the water makes my body feel. It's a form of exercise for me when I need to take a break from my workout routine. And it helps to massage my body and tone my abs.


What is the advantage of practicing your favorite sport?

Some of the advantages of practicing this sport are:

  • This sport is an activity that helps to improve health throughout life.

  • It helps with both the mental and body health.

  • It builds endurance and gives muscle strength.

  • It's good with cardio vascular fitness.

  • Most importantly for me, it helps improve weight loss for someone that's working out, and even for a pregnant woman.

  • Swimming lowers stress level and depression and anxiety.

  • It also improves lungs and hearth strength.


Take a selfie watching your favorite sport

I don't go to the pool to watch people swim, I rather go there to participate in the fun.

1000036058.jpg

I would like to invite @chiomzy810, @benson6 and @vianneyspirit to join in this contest. Thank you.

Note: images are mine, taken with my phone.

Sort:  

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

Excelente participacion pero es muy importante colocar las fuentes de las imágenes

Thanks. The images are my photos.

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @fredquantum at 45%.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests. This is a prize for being a winner in Sportsnixon1's recently concluded contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65231.30
ETH 2943.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66