Wild cucumber for Сontest STEEM PLANTS : Week #14

in SteemitContest2 years ago

image.png

This is my entry to @strawberrry's contest about plants. You can read more about the contest here.

I saw this plant when we went to a park last week. The first time we went there, I haven't noticed this because I was more focused on other things that can be seen at the park. The second time around, I tried to check on the plants that are grown there and luckily I saw this one sitting on a bed of moss which was growing on the rocks.

I have seen this in our yard two years ago and it was only that time that I have noticed it. I have never seen it before and was amazed that it suddenly grew there. Some say it is a wild cucumber because if you do slice it open, it has the same feature like that of a cucumber. It is edible and tastes like cucumber as well. I'm not really sure if it really was a cucumber.

I'm trying to find the photos of these that I took at our yard but I have failed to do so. That's why I didn't take more photos of this while we were at the park because I was thinking I will be able to locate my other photos.

The fruits are really tiny, like the top half of my thumb.

Have you ever seen this plant?

Sort:  

We plant cucumber here also. 😊😊

Building a better world through information ℹ🛡🤝

Cultivating some plant joy 💚🌱 with a resteemed!

Hi, @leeart,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.

Your post was picked for curation by @strawberrry.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

 2 years ago 

thank you for participating!

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60915.02
ETH 2636.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64