"Photos of feathered friends" week 50

in SteemitContest2 years ago

Hi Friends, I am @kavi1999
From #Srilanka

20230221_203034_0000.png

Made by Canva

Good day all of my friends. How are you all? I hope you are all well. I'm fine too. I am Kavi De Silva. I am going to participate in a photos of feathered friends contest among you and today's contest is organized by @strawberrry who organizes this contest every time & I thank @strawberrry for organizing such an entertaining and valuable contest. Now I am sharing with you some of feathered friends photos. I hope you will like my feathered friends.

I have chosen today's feathered friends to be pigeon friends.

received_1188315078469795.jpeg

There are a lot of pigeons in Sri Lanka. Our brother next door raises pigeons. So when I saw this contest, I remembered pigeons. I learned a lot about pigeons from my brother.

A B
Device Samsung M32 mobile phone
Photographer Me @kavi1999

received_688928342978630.jpeg

Kingdom: Animalia
Species: C. livia
Class: Aves
Phylum: Chordata

Pigeons have wings so they can fly high in the sky. Pigeons have also been used as a means of communication in Sri Lanka in the past. Pigeons are also named as a symbol of peace.

A B
Device Samsung M32 mobile phone
Photographer Me @kavi1999

received_693430402524558.jpeg

I like birds very much. Bird sighting is one of my hobbies. These pigeons are of different colors. It is available in white, grey, brown, blue etc. colors.

A B
Device Samsung M32 mobile phone
Photographer Me @kavi1999

received_1533426377151801.jpeg

Pigeons are more special than other birds and these birds stand out as symbols of love, loyalty and friendship. Pigeons usually have a small head and a short neck. The body is large compared to the head of the pigeon. They are of different types. Pigeons have red or yellow eyes. They often live in large herds.

Pigeons live in warm climates. Pigeons are important to man. People have started pigeon businesses where they breed pigeons in large numbers and sell them at high prices. They profit from those competitions and sell a lot of different types of pigeons.

These pigeons eat grains, worms. These pigeons are omnivores. We must love our feathered friends.

Today's contest is very nice. I hope you will like my contest. Thanks again for hosting such a valuable contest. Thank you so much @strawberrry.

I invite my friends to participate in this contest.
@dragonsilva96
@sene1982
@thedark0

This is the link ❤️
Writing a post in this community https://steemit.com/trending/hive-176147

A B
Device Samsung M32 mobile phone
Photographer Me @kavi1999
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Спасибо за участие!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60968.19
ETH 2367.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56