#club5050 / Сontest "Photos of feathered friends" week 45/ COCKFIGHT.

in SteemitContest2 years ago

Hello friends

This is my entry for "Photos of feathered friends" week 45 - initiated by @strawberrry.

During my visit to my uncle in San Felix, Bolivar State, Venezuela, where I went to spend a short holiday, I found in the room where I would rest during my stay, a beautiful picture of a cockfight in a henhouse, named after the location where they carry out these activities in which they bet on the fiercest rooster.

There they take very beautiful roosters, just like the ones depicted, trained for this encounter. I do not approve of this activity because they can hurt themselves and even lose their lives, all for betting and to earn money.


imagen.png


These activities were formerly legal in fairs generally in fields as we can observe in the picture the fierceness at the moment of the combat, with their feathers up and preparing the beak and spurs for the attack.

These cocks have speed and fighting strategies, slowing down like the black cock and on the alert like the white cock.

These encounters have stopped a lot, and there are many wildlife conservationists to preserve the species as it should be.

I invite @quiaratiby, @venturabogarin and @mini80 to participate.
https://steemit.com/hive-176147/@strawberrry/club100-sontest-photos-of-feathered-friends-week-45

Thank you for visiting me.


imagen.png


imagen.png


THE PHOTO WAS TAKEN WITH MY KODAK EASY SHARE CAMERA C5 30

Sort:  

Hi, @javima,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.

Your post was picked for curation by @strawberrry.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

 2 years ago 

Спасибо за участие!

Спасибо вам, пусть успехи умножатся.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66