Monuments of my city - Rosa Roja de PaitasteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemitContest2 years ago

Hola Steemitverse


photo_2022-10-25 11.02.38.jpeg

Flor de Manuela Sáenz is the name given to a corten steel sculpture that reaches 14 meters in height and is located right next to the Mausoleum of the Liberator Simón Bolívar and the National Pantheon in the Libertador Municipality in the capital district and to the west of the city of Caracas, capital of the South American country of Venezuela.

At first, this monument did not make much sense to me, mainly because I did not find the dynamics in it, it is located in the square of the liberator's mausoleum, without any specification or grouped in a symbolic way, it is just there and that's it.

Then out of curiosity I investigated about it and it was that I discovered its entire meaning. Which makes complete sense to me because of the love affair between the liberator and Manuelita; remembering that she was a sentimental partner of the Liberator Simón Bolívar and who saved his life on one occasion in the event known as the Septembrina Conspiracy. The name of the Rosa Roja de Paita sculptures comes from the name Pablo Neruda used to refer to Manuela Sáenz.

I hope you enjoy.

Thank you all for this contest, especially @strawberrry for creating it and @disconnect for letting me watch it.

I cordially invite my friends: @avibauza & @nayita238

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Спасибо за участие! рада видеть вас снова в конкурсе!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66822.94
ETH 3490.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90