Photos of feathered friends || Week 34 ||

in SteemitContest2 years ago

IMG_20221026_061431_0.jpg

Hello everyone! It sure is interesting to finally participate in this contest, thank you to @strawberry for giving us the opportunity to do so.

My entry on the feathered friends contest are pictures of my domestic fowl. The domestic fowls are birds that are mostly rared easily at our homes, almost every house in my area has a fowl like mine or even more. The fowls comes in various breeds, and this breed that I rared is a red island rhode. You can tell by their distinct eyes and comb of the males.

IMG_20221026_061457_1.jpg

It is really the common breed rared here due it's resistance to adhesive conditions such disease and climate or weather. It is also preferred because of it's tender meat and much bigger and more eggs that it lays or produces. It really would fetch you a good amount of money in the market even at it's tender age.

IMG_20221026_061443_7.jpg

The most difficult part of rearing them I would say is their feeding. They can feed up to 5 cups of maize or 6 cups of rice a day, that also calls for their big or faster growth I guess.

Thank you for reading, and I would like to invite @luwawudeen and @real1ib to also join the contest. I wish you all the best.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Интересно за что минус влепили то? Прекрасный пост! В конкурсе куры только приветствуются! Они наши друзья!

Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66704.41
ETH 3487.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.99