Monuments and sculptures of my City || Soave Castle

in SteemitContest2 years ago (edited)

Hello friends

this is the first time I have taken part in this contest, and I am very happy because it gives me the opportunity to make the castle in my home town known.

It is my first time to write a post in this community, I hope I am doing everything right.


301794025_6265195780197652_1713586652469548613_n.jpg


The monument I want to introduce you to, and it has always represented something important to me, since I used to see it every morning when I got up, is the Castello di Soave.

Soave is a small municipality of 9000 inhabitants located in the province of Verona, we are in the northern part of Italy, in an area where the cultivation of grapes is widespread, in fact the wine that is produced in these parts is called Soave.

I leave you a site of mine to understand more about this country👇


Let us tell you a little about the history of this castle. The first structure still far from a real castle was built around the year 1000, by the counts who lived in the area.
In that elevated position one had control over all the valleys, and it was easier to see the enemy.
Around the year 1200 the castle was taken over by the lords of Verona, the Della Scala family, who enlarged it and put a captain to guard the manor, in fact the castle was never inhabited by kings and queens.
After various battles, the castle passed from hand to hand until around 1830, after many years of neglect and neglect, it was bought by a wealthy family and turned into a museum that can be visited.
Almost nothing is left of the former furnishings, but it is possible to climb to the top of the highest tower to see a beautiful panorama.

I hope you found this post interesting, thank you for reading it.

See you soon, have a nice day

🔴 official site👉https://www.soaveturismo.it/

Black Modern Blogger YouTube Channel Art.jpg


kisspng-youtube-computer-icons-social-media-logo-5b2fd5dd01f286.854714911529861597008 (1).jpg

Thank you @strawberrry for organising the contest!

https://steemit.com/hive-176147/@strawberrry/contest-monuments-and-sculptures-of-my-city-26-pamyatniki-i-skulptury-moego-goroda-steemitcontest

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Yes, you did everything right! This is the first time I've seen such a huge bottle!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 69344.75
ETH 3687.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.27