Photos Of Feathered Friends Week 67 - Chubby Cock

Hello everyone. It's been a long time but I'm glad to be back to join one of my favorite contests here in Steemit, the Club 100 Contest of Photos Of Feathered Friends, hosted by @strawberrry. Check out the rules and regulations for the contest here. Join us and have fun.

There's this feathered creature I always see when I jog in the mornings at the Maharlika Park here at Lanzona Subdivision. He's a burly fellow and quite healthy. He has an unusual color combination which caught my attention. He's white, or shall we say dirty white, in the body, brown chest feathers upto his head, black tail with a red comb. He's quite jittery too for one his size. When he senses somebody near him he runs away at once, making it quite difficult to capture him in pictures close up. But I still try taking pictures of him but I can't get a shot that I like. But anyway, here are some of the photos I took. I hope you like them.

received_6512470405475997.jpeg

received_3700310923535633.jpeg

The pictures above were taken on a different date from the ones following.

received_232720972947859.jpeg

received_633346008720652.jpeg

I am still hoping to photograph him in a better and closer angle. When I do, I will post it here again. Meanwhile, I would like to invite some friends to join this contest. They are @nelinoeva, @davidesimoncini and @olgavita. Hope you three can find the time to join.

That's it for now. Stay safe everyone and may you have a great Friday ahead.

(All photos are mine.)

Sort:  

Hi, @gems.and.cookies,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.

Your post was picked for curation by @strawberrry.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Thank you for the mention dear, a big good luck for you. I am working on the return of Photochain on Steemit and on Blurt. If you want, I'll inform you when the time will arrive. :)
A nice day to you!

You're welcome my friend. Of course, I want to be part of PhotoChain. Please inform me when you launch it. I do not have Blurt but Steemit is fine with me.

A nice day to you too 😊

Thank you for your feedback. As usual, I wish a big nice day and good luck for the contest again.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by Blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Visit our Discord - Visita nuestro Discord

What a pleasant surprise. Thank you very much. 🥰

 last year 

Спасибо за участие!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67477.32
ETH 3474.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69