Photos Of Feathered Friends Week 2 - The Pelican Breed

Hi everyone. This is my first time to join this contest, Photos Of Feathered Friends Week 2, hosted by @strawberry. It may be a little too late but I hope this can still make the deadline. The contest post can be found here. In case this one cannot make it this week, please consider this as my entry for next week.

My daughter recently was in Peine, Germany to visit and spend a week with her cousin who works there. While she was there, she took the occasion to visit Hanover, a city about 40 kilometers away.

Hanover is the capital and largest city of the German state of Lower Saxony. Its 535,061 inhabitants make it the 13th-largest city in Germany as well as the third-largest city in Northern Germany after Hamburg and Bremen. Wikipedia

She sent us photos of her stay there, including their visit to Hanover. One of the sites she went to in Hanover was the zoo. And would you believe, while at the zoo, she sent a picture that fits this contest perfectly? Check it out.

IMG_20211013_005942.jpg

I know pelicans are big birds. But I was surprised to see just how big they are. I haven't seen one in person and most pictures I've seen of them are without any people nearby. Look at those big and round bodies. It made me really wonder how they can even fly.

Here's a crop of the photo above showing just the lady in white. This is also my entry photo to the contest.

IMG_20211013_025736.jpg

And another crop of the same photo, this time showing only my daughter.

IMG_20211013_010236.jpg

And that's it for this post. Hope you like it. Good luck to all the participants. Keep safe and may you find peace this weekend.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you for participating!

It was my absolute pleasure 🥰

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56087.39
ETH 2965.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15