Photos Of Feathered Friends Contest Week 5 - The Hungry Pigeon

Hello everyone. Welcome to Week 5 of this contest Photos Of Feathered Friends hosted by @strawberry. Check out the contest post here. Read about it and join in the fun.

I was in the downtown area in my city waiting for a friend to show up when I saw this pigeon walking just in front of me. It was not scared of me. In fact, I don't think it knew I was around and looking at it.

IMG_20220407_184749.jpg

IMG_20220407_185404.jpg

These pigeons are so used to being around people that they just walk among us just as though we were not there at all. They are also used to the fact that people give them food everytime. And that's what it was doing at the moment. You see, this part of downtown is just in front of our city's only theme park. Here, hundreds of people visit everyday. In the morning, they jog, run and exercise. In the afternoon, people just lounge around the many benches found in the park under big acacia trees. They eat, drink, dance, listen to music and guess what? They throw food to pigeons. There are so many pigeons in this park and they are so at ease being around people and in fact think of humans as a source of sustenance.

IMG_20220407_185325.jpg

Just then, another pigeon drops in and walks alongside the first one. I think it knows food will be available soon and it would like to be first in line when it comes.

IMG_20220407_185521.jpg

Suddenly, someone threw cooked rice on the street and before I knew it there were pigeons everywhere. Lunch time fellas!!!!!

IMG_20220407_213018.jpg

And that is all folks. I hope you liked this. Thank you for visiting and may I wish you all a good day, a safe one, and most of all a peaceful one.

(All photos are mine.)

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you for participating!

My pleasure as always.

 2 years ago 

=)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56949.15
ETH 2401.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33