Contest: STEEM PLANTS Week #52

Hello Plant lovers. Let's welcome Week #52 of the STEEM PLANTS Contest hosted by @strawberrry. Check out the contest post with the rules and regulations here. Come one, come all. Join in the fun.

My daughter who works in Germany sent me some photos of a recent walk she took around her neighborhood. Spring has officially started and this is the season that she loves the most. She loves everything about spring. From the blooms, to the sprouting of leaves, to the pleasant coolness of the weather, there is no better time to experience the beauty of life and its promises than in spring!

The photos she sent are stunning and beautiful. I will definitely share with you these treasures in the coning weeks. But for this week, I will like to share with you a plant that she photographed that really caught my attention. This is the first time that I have seen one like this although I am sure this is quite common and ordinary in the western world. This is the plant.

received_980261933383436.jpeg

received_620421659515203.jpeg

received_603765381653106.jpeg

I looked it up in the internet to find out what kind of plant this is. Here's what I got.

The wild pansy (V. tricolor), also known as Johnny-jump-up, heartsease, and love-in-idleness, has been widely naturalized in North America. The flowers of this form are usually purple and yellow and less than 2 cm (0.8 inch) across.

Source

Here's a closer view of the pansy which is also my entry to this week's contest.

received_781726249809753.jpeg

Such beauty found in the unlikeliest of places - along the pavement joints or cracks. Nature does its best to remind us that beauty is everywhere we look.

That's all. I hope you liked this post. Good luck to all the participants. Keep safe everyone and may peace be with you always.

Sort:  

Hi, @gems.and.cookies,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.

Your post was picked for curation by @strawberrry.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

 last year 

Спасибо за участие!

My pleasure 😊

Friend, the pansy flowers are very beautiful.

I'm happy you like them. They are indeed beautiful 💐

Hola amigo que hermosa flor con un color espectacular feliz tarde.

Very true. Gracias para tu visita 😊

Fue un placer feliz día.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52