Club 75 Steem Plants Contest Week 28 - Another Dwarf Plant

in SteemitContest2 years ago (edited)

Hello friends. Welcome to Week 28 of the Steem Plants Contest hosted by @strawberrry. The contest details can be found here. Read up and join us in the fun.

In last week's competition I entered a photo of a plant I saw in a home depot called Citihardware. My wife and I were buying some floor tiles for a renovation we are doing in our house. The plant was an anthurium but was not like any ordinary anthurium one sees. It had green petals and yellow pistils. And what was more remarkable was it was a dwarf plant.

Yesterday, my wife and I went back to Citihardware because we ran out of tiles and had to buy additional ones. While waiting for my order to be served I noticed that there were other dwarf anthuriums for sale in the plant section. This time it had the regular color that I normally see in an anthurium.

IMG20221102130536.jpg

But again, the plant was a dwarf one! It was as small and petite as the green and yellow ones I showed last week.

IMG20221102130555.jpg

Now, we have to decide which kind to buy. They both look lovely. Guess what? I think I'll buy both. Do you agree?

IMG20221102130543.jpg

And that's all for this post. Thank you for visiting. Good luck to all the other participants. Keep safe and may peace be with you all.

(All photos are mine.)

Sort:  

Hi, @gems.and.cookies,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.

Your post was picked for curation by @strawberrry.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

 2 years ago 

Спасибо большое за участие в конкурсе! У многих моих знакомых есть такой цветок, красивый, да не прихотливый.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76