Photos of feathered friends - And some not so friendly

in SteemitContest2 years ago (edited)

I saw this by @strawberry - Contest and decided to post something for it. I am not exactly a bird lover, I prefer to watch them from afar, see them fly and maybe take a picture. There some birds that are annoying to me, like pigeons, I have been crapped on by so many of these I have lost count. Look, once in Tegucigalpa the capital, I bought a chocolate ice cream cone, I was walking along what is called la calle peatonal when I heard a plop, I didn't know what it was, but my cone had something white on it, I was dumbfounded as I had just asked for chocolate, no cream. Lucky I got smart and figured it was a pigeon crap, I nearly ate it. It still sends shivers down my spine. And then there are Zanates a type of blackbird, these are mean and they attack and for some reason they think my bald head is an easy target, maybe they think it is suitable for a nest. Ok, all other birds I can at least stand, but we are only friends from afar.

image.png
White Heron flying off, I scared him. Looks like a triangular attack plane.

image.png
Heron on the beach.

image.png
Best picture I took.

image.png

image.png
Another Heron, colored one though.

image.png

image.png
Remember, these birds are wild, plus I could fall in water, so taking a picture is not easy, at least I have that excuse for the bad quality.

image.png
I walked back on the beach and came across this rooster, also see the pig on the garbage can, I guess it is a subliminal message of some sort.

image.png
And then pigeons, the ones I don't like.

image.png
Having seen a pigeon I had to look for a Zanate, the infamous attack bird. Well I found him.

image.png

I guess this is a big enough sample of birds. We are lucky here we have all sorts of birds show up. Of course, no eagles, we do have them, but in the mountainous, jungle areas, mainly Harpy Eagles. Despite blackbirds and pigeons,I would never hurt a bird they can fly all they want if it is up to me. I do eat chicken though.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Замечательные фото! Спасибо за участие!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48