#club100 // Сontest "Photos of feathered friends" week 53

in SteemitContestlast year
Hi friends...!!! Today I am going to share some thoughts about a beautiful feathered friend. Before sharing this post on the steemit platform, I would like to thank my friend @strawberrry who is an #ADMIN of the #SteemitContest community who submitted the contest.

I met this feathered friend by chance. It was when he came to our garden. When there is too much sun, wild animals walk in search of water. You all know that fact. There is a reserve near our house. There are many russa trees and big rocks etc. The special thing is that wild animals like this also live there in abundance.

One day this peacock found water or came out of the forest for some reason. When it came towards the village, the dogs tried to hunt it. At that time, the peacock flew fast to save its life and fell into our garden.

Pic by - dilums ± HUAWEI Y7A

That's when I saw this innocent animal. After that, I followed the peacock first and the dogs chased Ranju away. He sat at a distance until the peacock's nervousness subsided due to extreme fear. After I felt that the fear of the peacock was decreasing, I put a bucket of water for him to drink from the yard so that he could see it. I kept the water like that and again I went to a distance so that he couldn't see me. Then the peacock slowly approached the bucket of water and drank the water.

Below I will briefly describe some of the special characteristics of the peacock.
Large body size
Colorful and beautiful feathers
Artistic dances
Dating shows
Strong legs
Omnivorous food
the voice
A peacock is a bird belonging to the peafowl family, which is large in size and has many colorful and beautiful long feathers. As far as I know there are three species of peacocks.

Pic by - dilums ± HUAWEI Y7A

These are Indian peacocks, green peacocks and Congo peacocks. But when people talk about peacocks, they usually focus on the more famous and widely seen Indian peacocks. The male peacock is known for its striking appearance. It has many blue and green feathers on its back. Typically, this feather can be as long as 6 feet (1.8 meters). These feathers are said to be used to protect and protect the peacock from enemies and predators.

The male peacock's long beautiful feathers are used to attract females as well as to stand out during courtship displays. The male's head is adorned with a crown of feathers called a "crescent". It is often brightly colored.

Female peacocks lack long feathers and crests but have long necks. Peacocks are native to South Asia but have been introduced to many other parts of the world, including the United States, Europe and Australia. They use a variety of habitats, including forests, grasslands, and farmlands. Peacocks are omnivorous and obtain their nutrition by eating a variety of plant materials, insects, small mammals, and reptiles.

Pic by - dilums ± HUAWEI Y7A

I gave some grains of rice and some lentils to the peacock that came to the garden of my house. First I threw them in his direction, near him. He ate them. After feeding the peacock, he became more friendly to me. After that, holding some grains of rice in my hand, I approached him. Without any fear, he bit the few grains of rice in my hand and ate them with his beak. That's when I took these photos.

I am about to finish my post about peacocks. Also you can participate in this contest and add a post. I would like to share a post of your feather friends. If you like, add it to the steemit platform.
Friends, @sewminisilva @dragonsilva96 @shohana1 invite you to participate in this contest. Greetings to all my friends. Hope to meet you in another post.
Sort:  
 last year 

Спасибо за участие!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.032
BTC 60972.25
ETH 2632.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57