Contest: Monuments Of My City

Hello great steemians, I am so delighted to make a content here after so many weeks. Much thanks to @strawberrry for consistency and the community.

There are so many sculptures and moments in my city mainly my school environment. Not long ago I went snapping almost all of the monuments because those monuments represents alot in my city.

The first picture depicts two strong words which are hardwork and slavery. Long before now our country and Africa as a whole were slaves in other countries but through independence everything went back well. So the monument was made inorder to illustrate what our forefathers passed through for the country's independence.

PXL_20230117_125015707.PORTRAIT.jpg

The second monument illustrates child's abuse, most of the African homes children are abused in the act of correcting a child. So the Government kicked against such act in my country, the monument shows an African mom maltreating her child.

PXL_20230117_125030445.PORTRAIT.jpg

Those monuments are all in the university of uyo town campus, Akwaibom state.

Thank you for going through my post 🥰❤️

Sort:  

Very realistic and emotional sculptures.

 last year 

Боже они такие реальные! Спасибо за участие!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51